My Reviews (23)

Chocolate Biscuits

Delicious chocolate biscuits for all the family as well as the chocolate addicts. So simple you will be wondering why you didn't find this recipe earlier.
Reviews (23)


29 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Fresky
I made these and they look nothing like the picture and they are over sweet, My friend who is a chef who watched every move I made when cooking these seem's to think you've possibly got the amount of sugar and flour mixed up. Not even sure if I can finish eating them, but make great bird food.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: francesf
looks easy but i tried the recipy 2x exactly the same way as the recipe stated to only find that it was runny and nothing like it should be
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: cookiemaker
It did go runny but I just added more flour but easy recipe to follow
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Jessicaandziggy
This recipe was really easy to make. The cookies don't look like the picture because they're pretty thin, but still tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: MaricaCarrone
Good recipe The cookies are soft and really chocolaty I had to add only a bit of flour, maybe because I used 2 medium eggs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Hannah010787
I have just made these and I used light muscovado sugar. And they were lovely crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside lovely. Also added a little extra chocolate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: lizdingley
im not really sure whether my cooking but i never seem to mess it up but the mix was really runny cudnt really shape it into a circle didnt taste that good either but i will try again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: alfsta
i made this and it was really nice Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
15 Jan 2011
tigershark said:
very nice and easy my 8 year old made them but was more interested in licking out the bowl lol
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: madeupname1111
This recipe was easy and I enjoyed the results. A couple of comments - the end result was slightly dry and cakey in texture (almost like a brownie) whereas I was expecting a thinner crispier result. Also I wish I had slightly spread the mixture on the parchment before baking. I had expected the cookies to spread when cooking, but they didn't much. Instead they rose. Still they are delicious and I will have another go. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes