My Reviews (26)

Sweet Chicken Curry

A flavoursome mild-medium curry. A great curry to introduce to children, sweet chicken with a tasty rather than hot sauce.
Reviews (26)


25 May 2011
Reviewed by: ophelia_alba
This was my first curry and it turned out pretty good. My fiance loves curries and thought this could do with a little extra spice, so next time I'll double the amount of masala paste. Overall simple and tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: Laura81uk
Nice easy recipe. Definitely put more paste or curry powder in as it wasn't spicy at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: pj0987
very tasty and filling also very nice with garlic bread or narm bread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 May 2012
Reviewed by: raynou
I am a basic student cook and made this for myself and my boyfriend. I usually cant cope with anything more than a korma but this was a really nice flavour rather than spicy hotness :D I really loved and so did my boyfriend who usually goes for a lot hotter curry. I found the whole method easy to follow and was quite a stress free preparation compared to some others recipes I have tried :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Shirley Orzulak Voigt
Excellent and easy to make! Added one more TBSP of Masala Curry Paste to suit my taste. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: Karina
This was the first meal I made using this app. I love this app and I love this recipe. My husband doesn't like spicy so I reduced the spices and added turmeric. Turned out great. My husband loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Sue
I made it exactly like the recipe stated as it was the first time I had tried it. Very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Sandman
Very good. I added 1/2 cup of almonds ground in a mortar and pestle to thicken it a little more and add flavor. I read from a review of another Indian recipe that this is the traditional way to thicken in their recipes. I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: barbara
delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: Tsoni
This was a really tasty and yummy Chicken Tikka Masala. It doesn't have the unique taste of a "take-away style" curry, but its one of the better home made options! We've tried a lot of tikka masala recipes over the years and this is one of the best! Serve with Naan bread and its great! I added an extra spoon of Masala Spice to deepen the colour and add a little stronger flavour. But its supposed to be a mild curry, so adjust as you will Overall... yum!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes