My Reviews (8)

Curried Chicken and Green Capsicum

A lovely curry that can be adapted to the required strength. Choose a curry powder that best suits your preferred heat and flavours.
Reviews (8)


20 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Jamie1986
Just made this recipe & loved it. Added 2 garlic cloves, 1 fresh chilli & fresh coriander. Also added 2 teaspoon hot curry powder. Will make again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: tippyairie
finally a curry that i can make that doesnt burn the mouths off the family
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: star14
This was really nice. I used medium curry powder, because you didn't say what type of powder to use, and I thought mild might be too mild. At one point though, I thought it was going to be too spicy but it turned out ok! lol I also added mushrooms and used cornflour instead of plain flour, that was all I had! But over all this was really yummy and my boyfriend liked it too
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: mark.smithard
I made it, but put 4 tablespoons of hot curry powder in and tasted lovely. Nice easy recipe for a numpty like me to cook, and have done it several time now. Healthy also.๐Ÿ˜€
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: RachelHutchings
last time i made it i pretty much kept to the recipe here just added peas kale and a spoonfull of pickle (don't ask my mam used to do that and i love it. this time i added tomatoes and did it with lamb. Just divine!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: MaryLever
We have been having this for a month now and really love it, with coriander, garlic and medium curry powder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Danaahmad
Loved this recipe! I added two garlic cloves with the onions and peppers. I like my curry a little spicy too so I added half a teaspoon of cumin and dried coriander and a teaspoon of turmeric for color. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: LoveUnitedHateGlazer
Excellent and easy recipe to follow. I added Garlic at stage 2 and garnished with a little fresh Corriander. Might add a few Chillis next time for a little extra kick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes