My Reviews (13)

Beef Goulash with Bacon

One of the national dishes of Hungary, goulash is a very filling beef dish usually served with boiled or mashed potatoes and vegetables.
Reviews (13)


18 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: DannyLilly
Went down a storm! Served first for a supper party, just added mushrooms and served with chunky roasties, green beans and carrots. Compliments from everyone. Have recently made it into a one pot meal for 2. Just halved everything and added, cubed potatoes, carrots and peas. Served with crusty bread. Lovely recipe, thank you x
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: HarryThomas
This recipe went down really went, very nice flavour which is very easy to make. Added a chilli to add a little extra spice, but tasted very nice without this addition
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: TinaBedforthBailiff
Everybody loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: Carillion
I spent ages on line checking through dozens of goulash recipes then I found this one. Will never use another. It is superb and everyone loved it. Thank you so much!! My husband does not eat spicy food of any sort but he has said he'd eat it anytime...RESULT
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: StuartMulliganYarmouth
Oops added spicy Paprika instead WOW good recipe apart from my FuBar..............
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: JohnMacDee
I used rump steak which was only 15 pence dearer than stewing also added a few bay leaves and 250 gms of button mushrooms the second time I cooked it. The original recipe was fantastic everyone loved it so I printed it out for them. Great recipe many thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: KeithShailes
This went down a storm... A perfect 'winter warmer'. I did add some more ingredients... quartered potatoes, caraway seeds, chillies and red wine. As the vegetable 'side', I cooked sautéed Brussel sprouts and bacon (also found on this website). The combination worked well and everyone loved the meal. Many thanks for posting the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Suzella
It was nice; I added some caraway seeds & served them with some herby dumplings
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: fifi_meow
very nice!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Gromit41
Not sure if this was supposed to have more of a sauce like the picture but it came out very thick, quite like a ragu. That said it was very tasty and I'm sure we'll make it again one day. Served with plain rice as it was quite strongly flavoured and didn't need much with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes