My Reviews (19)

Banana Nut Bread, Gluten Free

A good moist gluten free tea bread. I like to store the bread overnight then slice and spread with butter the next day.
Reviews (19)


Comment:
01 Jan 2012
Noobmomma said:
Excellent and exactly like the cafe style banana bread we had in Aussie when we just visited. Quick and easy and low fat so great thanks!!
 
08 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: asterb
i made it this way first and found it a little dry so i added a little more butter abd 3 teaspoons of water and in total i put 3 bananas in i also only put 100grms of sugar very nice have made it twice and i dont really bake all the family loved it.
 
02 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Alona
Is this recipe made with self raising GF flour or plain GF flour?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Dotflossfog
Great recipe. We have 3 lactose intolerant coeliacs in the family, so I adapted the recipe to suit. It was a huge success. Dee-lish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 May 2014
Reviewed by: Louloug
I loved this recipie. One tip I have is to put foil over the top until the last half hour, it stops it's burning too much on the top. I also added slightly more bananas and some cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 May 2012
Reviewed by: Adeling
A little too more-ish, very tasty and better the next morning (as per the recipe's instructions).
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: suciodiana
Very pleased with the texture of cake and best of all I only put two tablespoons of sugar instead of the 175g, cooked in 55mins and it was delicious!!! Thank you for sharing the recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: KathrynManning
Worked really well! I made a loaf and mini banana bread cupcakes out of this recipe. But i did add in a big table spoon of maple syrup just before putting it in the tin. I recommend it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: NinaMorris
Great, simple recipe. I used self raising flour and it rose beautifully, really tasty too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: MadifiedMum
Just made this for our recently diagnosed coeliac 3 yr old son. It's delicious and moist and moorish. I also made it with 'lactofree' butter for my lactose intolerant hubby. Which is a good job really because the 3 yr old decided he doesn't like it (which is no reflection on the banana bread - he declared he doesn't like chocolate cake the other day, and complained the clouds were in his eyes).
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes