My Reviews (9)

Thai Red Chicken Curry with Capsicum

A simple Thai red chicken curry with capsicum It's very delicious, easy to make and perfect for your at-home Thai curry meal.
Reviews (9)


09 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: RichardAllan
Turned out a treat. I added beans, and broccoli as well and finished with some finely chopped young citrus leaves Made it again and a winner with all the family
 
Comment:
26 Aug 2010
abroekhu said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Added sliced sugar snaps and only ca. 150ml chicken stock. Also needed an extra spoonful of curry paste to give it some kick - very nice!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: debfeen
Although this was a nice red curry, I found the 450mls of chicken stock made it quite watery. Also are there supposed to be two lots of oil in the ingredients?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Chef1
Used frozen chicken instead of fresh, not a problem only that they hold a bit of water so I did not use the stock. Should of maybe just added the chicken cube into the mix! Only used one lot of oil for dish! Definitely think 450ml of stock would make this dish to watery. Otherwise very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: JanKingdon
So easy to make. I use home made paste made to a recipe on here. I use the tin of coconut milk but add the stock cube on it's own as otherwise too much liquid. Lovely.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: AubreyStraubrey
made to the recipe but also added sweet potato.. very nice
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: hotcookie1
I agree with debfeen, much too much liquid, I didnt add as much as it states and it was just right. Made this a couple of times now - so easy and quick too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: stinny13
Agree with other comments that 450ml stock makes this recipe too watery. Which is a shame as taste is good for a simple recipe. Will try again either just add the stock cube to the dish or use a much smaller amount of water.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: ZoeWalker
Total error after all my careful prep 450 ml of chicken stock is wrong! I could have done better without the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes