My Reviews (27)

Plain Shortbread

This is the basic Scottish shortbread recipe. The cornflour improves the crumbly texture which is part of the tradition. You can add chocolate, raisins and nuts if you want.
Reviews (27)


23 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: amberjane
Light texture and nice small mix, rather than many of the other recipes that have 4-5 cups of flour in their recipes.
 
13 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Bone-Candy
Was my first time making shortbread and it came out great. Really easy to do. However I think I'll make twice the amount next time, as it didn't last long.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: proofofthepudding
Very crumbly, taste excellent. Puts store-bought in the shade! Recommend doubling the quantity, though - disappears too fast to go around!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
26 Oct 2010
M_kirk said:
Very nice, just like my mother made when I was little! I will add a touch more sugar next time, but otherwise very soft and crumbly biscuits!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: fruitloops
I hate you! I've lost two dress sizes with a personal trainer and now this!? I'm going to need more gym sessions.......
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: 5adayfoodie
Beautiful soft delicious shortbread and so easy to make...will have to make double quantities next time as the entire batch went too quickly!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: kash1
Lovely shortbread recipe. I have never made shortbread before. It is so simple. If I can do it so can everybody.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: CookKitten
it came out oily, don't think I went wrong I followed the recipe even added a little more sugar but still, I'll try twicking it and see next time, but over all pretty good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: tracyiam
very easy to make - tastes ok - very crumbly
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: deliaIwish
I'm a huge fan of shortbread
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes