My Reviews (123)

Quick Ginger Biscuits

Gorgeous ginger biscuits which are quick to make in one bowl. You'll be rolling these out all the time!
Reviews (123)


30 May 2015
Reviewed by: WeekendBaker
Thanks for the recipe - it worked a treat. I can't have wheat dairy or cane sugar, so I routinely bake by substituting flours, fats and sweetners. This recipe worked really well with spelt flour, coconut sugar and margarine.
 
23 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: BakingGranma
these are just like my mother inlaw made or even better
 
20 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: CherrylBaker
Love it. Substituted flour for gluten free option and added chopped up naked ginger. Absolutely delicious and super easy.
 
23 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: AlexandraDoupis
easy to make, great recipe.
 
Comment:
04 Oct 2012
Mallou said:
Ginger bic When do I add or what do I do with the butter
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Chiku001
I've now made 6 batches over 2 days as they really don't last long with my brood. In my first few batches I used egg and extra ginger along with half a teaspoon of cinnamon and turned out great. With my last few batches I compensated the egg with roughly 2 to 4 tblsn of milk and they also turned out great, truth be told no one could tell the difference between the original and the egg free so to those of you who are Indian vegetarians milk is just as good as the egg. Thanks for sharing your recipe, much appreciated.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: mrs.s
I melted butter syrup and sugar, missed out egg and they were easy to make and easier to eat. Fabulous!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: mellydenton
I don't like ginger biscuits myself but I was asked to make them for a friend and I have to say even I was impressed. They are lovely, everyone liked them and they are so easy to make, I made them in 10 mins. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
03 Nov 2011
ceebass said:
i think it might be helpful to have the measures converted into grams alongside the measurements you've given as I cannot work in ounces.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Jan 2013
Just made my first lot and they are gorgeous, very easy to make and take no time at all and the family loved them, I added more ginger from reading the other comments. Excellent
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes