My Reviews (30)

Cauliflower Cheese Bake

An excellent side dish for roast dinners or you could stir in some tinned cannellini bean to make a vegetarian dinner. The magic is in these cheese sauce - so once you've got that down you can add any other veggies to the dish you would like.
Reviews (30)


30 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: alisteer
This tastes SO yum! I was a bit scared when I combined the butter and flour as it was so thick but in the end it turned out great! I will definitely make this again!
 
23 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: MAZZA2480
This was easy and so delicious. Will definitely keep making it. I also added some sliced fresh carrot rings & frozen beans cooked in microwave. After pouring the cheese sauce over the cauliflower, carrots & beans - I just added a little extra milk over the top, before adding the cheese. Perfect !!
 
16 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: JackieTurner
Was great, very cheesy
 
30 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Dreegle
I added a vegetable....Bacon! Render the fat in the butter, remove the bacon, re-add the bacon with the milk...An epicurean delight that justifiably torments the souls of vegetarians everywhere 3
 
17 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: VivCas
This has become a regular dish in our house
 
21 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: BuddyBuddy
Yum yum yum
 
31 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: juliettedb
Delicious!! Very easy and tasty- will definitely make again- and again!!
 
21 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: AnnieCox
Simple to do .. used Cheddar instead of parmasan and still tasted great
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: cheeseblue
GOOD TO GO
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: SteveJarrett
Fabulous sauce. Easy to make. Kids loved it. Used lots of cheddar though on top. Also I cooled the boiled Cauli by rinsing in cold water in colander. Stops it Cooking and leaking water into sauce. Saw this on a cooking show.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes