My Reviews (20)

Baked Bread and Butter Pudding

An easy Bread and Butter Pudding recipe. You can use plain white bread or a mix of any leftover bread and it will still give the same warm winter comfort food effect. Use whatever dried fruit you like - e.g. dried apricots, dates, prunes, sultanas, raisins, currants.
Reviews (20)


02 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Worldwomble
REALLY yummy. Vanilla essence is a good idea. Don't be too shy with the sugar if you're not using dried fruit.
 
31 May 2011
Reviewed by: footy1450
GO THE GOOD OLD BREAD & BUTTER PUD, LOVE IT EVERY TIME. {:-)
 
Comment:
31 May 2011
footy1450 said:
Used different ingredients. Add some vanilla essence ( not too much ) just a few drops for a slightly different flavour
 
Comment:
24 Jan 2009
debz2 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I also like to do the same but instead of butter i use marmalade or jam, its delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
29 Apr 2009
Danni-l said:
Used different ingredients. add a sprinkle of cinnamon on top before putting into the oven. It goes esp. well if your using raisins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
24 Dec 2009
missbrenda said:
Used different ingredients. I followed the advice of princessgirl and spread the bread with Nutella instead of butter and only one side. This is a wonderful easy dish that EVERYONE loved! We are having it for Christmas dinner's dessert tomorrow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
19 Sep 2009
princessgirl said:
Altered ingredient amounts. my kids like it with chocolate spread instead of butter AND adding a teaspoon of coco powder to the custard mixture still if it uses any spare food ill give it a go
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: jaydenanthony
yummy me and my boys loved making and eating this pudding was so quick and easy to make xx
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
01 Oct 2009
jomo said:
Altered ingredient amounts. As somebody else suggested I put chocolate spread on one side of the bread and it was fab
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: kayzle
A lovely 'waste not want not ' recipe , took me right back to childhood , just like my mum used to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes