My Reviews (20)

Zucchini, Potato and Herb Soup

A fragrant zucchini soup that makes a very satisfying light meal.
Reviews (20)


14 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Mrs. Wallace
There is no way the measurments on this are correct... I had to alter everything. 1 c of chicken broth is supposed to make a pot of soup? Not so sure about that. I used a lot of different spices to add more to this... I also used 4 c. chicken broth and 2 c. milk... made plenty. I used red potatoes with the skin, and about 8 c. diced zicchini. This tasted wonderful, but I had to write all over the recipe to make it right... I'll make it again, but my own way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: curious cook
After tinkering with it, I liked this recipe. It's begging for salt and pepper and it definitely needs to be pureed. Extra milk doesn't hurt either. Couldn't believe it called for only 1 cup of chicken broth! I worried that it would burn before I ever got to add the fresh herbs. In place of savory, I used fresh thyme.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2007
Reviewed by: Faith W.
This was very good, had to omit the savory but it was fantastic without it too! Also very easy and quick to make, Thank you for submitting this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: lisa r
my german friend insisted on following this recipe to a tee. i was not sure how it would come out, ( it sounded bland), however, i thought it was delicious!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Grapefruit Girl
Really good with Italian bread and cheddar cheese sprinkled. I also added fresh chives, dill, marjoram and sliced mushrooms.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Mindy
I don't know how this soup got 4 stars!!! This is the only bad review I've given on allrecipes. Usually I alter everything I make for personal preference, but this needed some major alterations. Use the zucchini onions and potatoes and alter everything else: add ingredients, take out ingredients, more of this, little of that.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: SARA977
This recipe was awesome. i did use butter instead of margerine for flavor purposes. i omited the savory simply because my grocer did not have it. after simmering for 20 minutes i blended it in batches, then added heavy cream instead of milk. topped with croutons and sour cream, this is a wonderful dish
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: RENEEINEZ
This is a good soup. I think it needs salt and pepper, though. Also, I pureed it after it was thoroughly cooked--it seems more palatable that way to me. Don't forget the sour cream when serving. It definitely "makes" the dish. For a switch, instead of the sour cream, some cheese sprinkled over the top (cheddar?) might be good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Elizabeth
Tried this soup and I found it tasty. I did not have but 2 zucchini but had everything else. I will make it again the way it is. I did add salt but that is personal taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: mjruss
I picked this recipe because it didn't have to be pureed.After making it I realized that this soup really needs it! Too many big chunks.Added a little curry to help with flavor.I've never given a bad review, but here it is.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes