My Reviews (168)

Chicken Mince Meatloaf

This meatloaf with a difference not only uses chicken mince but also creamy salad dressing, salsa and taco seasoning.
Reviews (168)


18 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: cookster
very easy to make. dad and son no 1 loved it, son no 2 - no good. i will make again, but may try with beef next time
 
28 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: DawnT77
You have to try it this way...even though I forgot the eggs, I substituted the bread crumbs for corn tortillas I chopped in the food processor (it equals the same amount of calories as the bread crumbs), and I even omitted the cheese to save on fat and calories. I topped it w/ thinly sliced onions and salsa for the last 15 minutes. This tasted like an enchilada w/out all of the fat and calories. I also used my own blend of spices w/ no salt...salsa has plenty of salt in it already. I know I changed this recipe around, but thanks for the idea...it will definately be cooked in my house again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Lisa
We loved this recipe! I did make a few changes based on the some of the reviews. I added an extra tablespoon of both salsa and ranch dressing. I accidently added the cheese in with the meat mixture, so I added an additional 1/2 cup to the top during the last 15 minutes of cooking, and then broiled it a few minutes to brown it. Also made my own bread crumbs with 2 pieces of toast. Very moist and great flavor! Will make again the same way!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: teeamarria
This meatloaf was wonderful. My picky eaters devoured the whole thing. After reading the other comments I didn't put all the breadcrumbs in and it was very moist.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Rachael
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did a bunch of adjustments though. I used 1.3lb ground turkey (99% fat free). I added 3 tbsp of salsa since I figured the lean turkey would be dry. Then I added only 1c plain breadcrumbs and ~1/4c rolled oat. I did follow the other suggestions and added only 1/2 packet of taco seaoning, added some thawed corn and also 1/2c cheese inside as well. My husband isn't big on onions, so I put in some onion powder instead. It had tons of flavor and was very moist. My husband is picky, but loved it! I will definitely make this again. I don't eat beef, so this is a great alternative for my family!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: T
This was very easy and was good. I added chopped onion and used sour cream instead of dressing. I also used 2 pounds of chicken and increased the ingredients accordingly. There was a lot for leftovers. It is great re-heated!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: CORRIE43
This was yummy, even my 5 year old ate a big slice and he's very picky. I had no taco seaoning packet so I used about two tablespoons of some southwest seasoning I had. I also cut down on the bread crumbs by a 1/4 cup or so. This was really tasty and I will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Drew
Do try this! I used ground turkey, but I'm sure it's just as good with the ground chicken. Also, I used fajita seasoning because that is what I had on hand. My hubby declared it was just like his mom's real meatloaf, and was shocked to hear there was Ranch and fajita seasoning in it. He practically didn't believe me because it just didn't have a ranch/mexi taste. This is easy to prepare and so tasty. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: MEHUNGRY98
Interesting twist on meatloaf...I was very skeptical when my husband made this for me, but it's fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: FLIPPER9799
This recipe turned out great!!! It was delicious, the instructions were clear and it was very quick and easy to make. I think a layer of grated cheese in the middle would really taste good too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes