My Reviews (17)

Zesty Tuna Salad

This is a wonderful tuna salad that is great whether served on its own as a side dish, over a bed of lettuce or on bread rolls.
Reviews (17)


18 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
Wow! Another really tasty tuna salad! I cut the recipe in half for one can of tuna. I used celery instead of green pepper and Frank's red hot for the hot pepper sauce. I'm a huge fan of Frank's! The rice wine vinegar was an interesting addition here, but there was not enough mayo. I mean 1 Tbsp. for a whole can just doesn't cut it for me. I used light mayo and just added it to my own personal tastes. This was interesting in terms of taste, color, and texture. It was very good on toasted whole grain bread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Heidi B
I thought this would be great as a pasta salad so I doubled the recipe and added Penne pasta. It was delicious! Perfect summertime lunch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Caseville Cook
This recipe makes an outstanding tuna salad. I added diced celery, sliced cherry tomatoes and served it on a croissant with romaine lettuce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: KIMBERLY KAY
This was quite good, by the recipe, but after making it, I found I missed some of my favorite standard additions to tuna salad. Added boiled eggs, celery, celery salt, and onion powder for a flavor my husband and I were a little happier with. We'll definitely continue to use the flavorful variations from this recipe, as well. Altogether, this was a nice change!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Shaunyi
This tuna salad was delicious and so pretty. I didn't have fresh parsley so I left it out, and it still tasted great. I was easy to make, but a little time consuming for me, because I am a slow chopper. This is a keeper, will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: ROSLYNNY
I'd like this recipe, however, I didn't feel that it was any more special than any other tuna salad recipe. I would make it again though because it makes a nice presentation.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: RUTGERSGAL
This is SO EASY to make (coming from someone who usually only opens a can of tuna and adds mayo) and I've gotten compliments on it both times I've served it at parties. One person even told me three months later that it was the best tuna they'd ever had.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: KIRSTINF
Excellent tuna salad. I also added diced celery.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: EKASSING
I loved this salad. The rice wine vinegar gives it a great kick!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: DEANNA T
Very tasty! I'm trying to eat lower carb, so this was great over greens alongside some grapes. I added slivered almonds and since I didn't have onions...some onion powder and a sour cream/onion dip mixture with the mayo. I also used some jalapenos for heat and some leftover fresh basil I had. You can add just about anything and it will taste great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes