My Reviews (23)

Spicy Crab Dip

I love the combination of spicy and creamy flavours in this delicious party dip. Serve with crackers or baguette slices.
Reviews (23)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Marcia said:
Used different ingredients. I left out the sour cream, relish, parsley, cayenne pepper, paprika and lemon zest. I added garlic powder, and emeril's bayou blast, and cheddar cheese into the crab salad...absolutely delish when I used it on top of some toast
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LYPEACHES
My mouth is still burning from the "heat" of this recipe..but I could not stop eating it! I used imitation crabmeat and definitely wasn't a pound, so that is probably why it was so spicy. I ended up doubling the sour cream and mayo to tone down the flavour. Next time I will halve the cayenne pepper, and go from there. What a great taste, though. Can't wait to serve to our friends. Thanks, HEP303!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LORAC_5
My husband and I found this recipe to have a light lemony flavour followed by a bit of spicy, which we love. Pulling the meat out of the fresh cooked crab took most of the prep time otherwise it came together quite quickly. We served it with vegatable crackers. It was enjoyed by all.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Fred Busch
This recipe was just ok for me. I used fresh crabmeat and it just seemed dry. I tried adding more mayo and sour cream, but then it took away from the flavours. If I made it again, I would definitely have to play with the ingredients a little.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: PRINCESS20NY
Used to stuff avocados. Yummy! Way better than regular crab salad.
 
19 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: mjshan
My mouth is still burning from the "heat" of this recipe..but I could not stop eating it! I used imitation crabmeat and definitely wasn't a pound, so that is probably why it was so spicy. I ended up doubling the sour cream and mayo to tone down the flavor. Next time I will halve the cayenne pepper, and go from there. What a great taste, though. Can't wait to serve to our friends. Thanks, HEP303!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: CURTISLEE
The lemon zest and fresh lemon juice make this salad sing out loud. The dill adds an interesting twist, and the cayenne pepper, a very pleasing zip. My only suggestion is for those that don't like a dry mixture. As written, this recipe comes out rather dry. Those that like more moisture in the mix should add more of the wet ingredients. I've had many crab salads through the years and this is one of the most tasty and interesting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Norma Jean
My husband and I found this recipe to have a light lemony flavor followed by a bit of spicy, which we love. Pulling the meat out of the fresh cooked crab took most of the prep time otherwise it came together quite quickly. We served it with vegatable crackers. It was enjoyed by all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: AngelaD74
Used to stuff avocados. Yummy! Way better than regular crab salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2007
Reviewed by: Marsha Diane
This was the first time that I made this recipe, and it was for a Mother-Daughter salad luncheon at my church. I made it a day before I needed the salad so that the flavors would all have a change to blend together. I had to add an additional tablesppon each of the sour cream and mayonnaise because the salad wasn't moist enough for my liking. Instead of the one pound of shredded crab I used two pouches of imitation crab meat, 7 ounces in each pouch. I minced the meat in my food processor so that I could easily transfer a small amount of the salad into individual phyllo mini-tart shells, using the bigger scoop of my melon baller. I placed these little tarts on white paper doilies on top of a cobalt blue tray and it was a lovely plate for the table. I'm figuring it was a success because there was not one single piece leftover to bring back home!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes