My Reviews (23)

Sundried Tomato and Pine Nut Stuffed Eye Fillet

This roast is easy to prepare for a dinner party and the stuffing is versatile enough to be used with lamb, if you prefer.
Reviews (23)


12 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Rstock
 
16 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: TERRYG1
Another great recipe from George R! The only thing I ommitted was the parsley which I dont care for. This was a fantastic recipe that was elegant while simple to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: GINAH1
Really good! The stuffing is a delicious mixture that really complements the meat. I roasted mine at a higher temperature for a little longer than the recipe called for because we like ours more medium.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: kelcampbell
I made this beef the other night and it was pretty good. We had a whole tenderloin which we butchered down to steaks and were left with about a 1 lb roast, so I scaled the recipe for this roast. I followed the recipe exactly except for the breadcrumbs; what was called for was way too much in my opinion. I ended up using about 2 Tbsp which I think was the perfect amount; enough to keep the ingredients together but not too much that bread crumbs are all you could taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Jayne B.
Reviewed this in 2010 and made this again today using the Prime Roast from Peapod which works well and is only 1-2 pounds. I find that dry toasting the pine nuts first and then adding them to mixture with the bread crumbs gives the pine nuts more flavor. Sometimes I add a little parmesan or romano cheese too, but this is a great recipe as written!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Meatfest
OUTSTANDING ! Was worried that a couple of reviewers complained that it was dry, so I substituted shredded zucchini for half of the bread crumbs. Zucchini kept stuffing moist. Also seared tenderloin on grill, then stuffed and wrapped in Bacon. (Everything's bettter with bacon) Got rave reviews from party of gourmet cooks. Made enough that I ate the leftovers for three days. My cardiologist will have lots to talk about.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: wentski
First time making a Beef Tenderloin and oh were we thrilled with the results. We needed to bake longer to get to the correct temperature but I think my oven temp may be off plus we were baking 2 at the same time. It was not dried out at all - absolutely DELICIOUS. We did this Christmas Eve dinner and everyone at the table was thrilled with it. My husband also raved of the sandwiches he got from the the next couple days. Definately a do over for a special meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Colleen Correy-Carter
I made this recipe for a dinner party. It was a real hit! Easy to prepare and short cooking time with an elegant presentation. Will definately make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Carrie
The stuffing was really dry and completely lacked flavor. If you do make this, I strongly suggest adding some olive oil or butter to the stuffing and also adding extra sun-dried tomatoes, because the tomatoes seem to be the only thing that gives the stuffing any flavor. Perhaps add some garlic as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Purple Tangerine
The flavors were wonderful, but we found the stuffing to be too dry and hard to serve.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes