My Reviews (151)

Prawn Stuffed Eggplant

Prawns and basil make a delicious stuffing for baked eggplant. Serve as a healthy but filling main dish accompanied by risoni and a green salad.
Reviews (151)


25 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Anita MacNab
This recipe was a first for eggplant and we've all decided that the recipe is okay if you like the eggplant taste and texture. We will not be making this again with any type of variations.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: SAM1960
This was absolutely delicious. The only thing I did different was reduce the bread crumbs to 3/4 of a cup as I did not want it too dry and then have to add more olive oil. The wine gives it wonderful flavor. I used Chardonnay. This recipe is a family favorite. Will make often. Thank you!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Robyn
Could do with some more cheese or herbs, but on the whole very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: GK
italian seasoning from the bread crumbs was too overpowering. likely use less bread crumbs (not flavored) and more shrimp!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Dale Kettering
I have made this several times, and everyone RAVES about it. I did add baby bella mushrooms to the stuffing. ENJOY this fantastic dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: ShannonKHR
This was delicous. I used a lot more shrimp, and cut them up into smaller peices so that they could be in every bite. I also used less bread crumbs. It definetly looks fancy and tastes great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Tiffany Muñoz-Santos
This is a great recipe for eggplant. I followed the recipe to a "T", and was pleasantly surprised. The bread crumbs and cheese give the mix a stuffing taste, but I love it! I served this with parmesan couscous; a great partner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2008
Reviewed by: Debbie
I uses lean ground beef. 1 tablespoon olive oil, 1/2 of cup bread crumbs, slice Mushrooms, chopped onion and little chopped green pepper. I use The recipe ingredient too. Stuffed the shell and I use tomato sauce on the top and mozzarella. I husband love the dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Boog
I added some chopped onion as suggested by others, and thought it came out quite well. I didn't eat the skin as it was a little rubbery and not very tasty. I'd make this again, and I think I'll try adding some artichoke hearts next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: theBOZman
I followed this recipe except I used a couple pounds of King Crab instead of shrimp. Very bad idea. It came out REALLY fishy. It might have made a interesting crab cake with the eggplant, but next time I'll try shrimp. It smelled great cooking, so I'll try it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes