My Reviews (12)

Stir Fried Prawns with Ginger and Snow Peas

This is a delicious stir fry with the sweetness of caramelised onions and the bright flavours of ginger and coriander.
Reviews (12)


21 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Jenny Gutierrez
I thought it was a little bland. It's a good base but it needs something else. My husband added soy sauce to his and that seemed to help. I think maybe add some soy sauce in place of part of the wine and a little lemon juice to finish it and maybe some red pepper flakes in with onions for heat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Cocina JNOTS
This was very tasty. I did not have fresh ginger so I used ground ginger (only ½ teaspoon). Wish I had the fresh ginger. When I make it again, which I well, fresh ginger is on the list. I served it with Spinach and Red Pepper Couscous which you can find on this site, lovely combination. PS don’t forget the wine
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: R. Stone
interesting and different, but not my favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Annie
I couldn't believe it, but the wine with ginger was very tasty. My folks liked it too. I added some more veggis, such as fresh bean sprouts and served it with basmati rice cooked in coconut milk.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Deb C
This was a good dish, but lacked a little zip even though I used the fresh ginger. I dislike cilantro so I omitted it entirely and added sliced water chestnuts. If I were to make it again, I would add pepper flakes just to give the flavor a little boost.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Shelby G.
Good recipe. I added a little more ginger and 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Tonja Grothe
So boring. Would not make again. The only reason I am even giving it two stars is that I doctored it w/red pepper flakes, Asian chili sauce, fish sauce and Cajun seasoning to give it any kind of flavor. Before that all it tasted like was plain warm shrimp.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: Chickadee
I made this recipe exactly as it is written being somewhat heavy handed with the garlic and ginger. It was not a stand out, but was saved at the dinner table by some Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce that I happen to have in the frig. We were saying pretty much what everyone else was saying bland tasting. This needs something. I would make it again with the addition of the sauce I added at the dinner table after several bites thinking hmmm soy sauce? Since we are cutting down on salt went for Teriyaki since it was 50 percent less salt. Hope this helps someone salvage a dish that needed a bit of a push from bland to yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Debbie Westen
I have made several times. Add a little more wine and a small about if chicken /vegetable broth for more juice to serve over pasta . Fantastic !!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Aliceof1derland
Very tasty and flavorful! The only request in my house was for more of the sauce. I may try to tweak the next time I make this to honor the request, but it was very quick and easy. A great weeknight dinner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes