My Reviews (57)

Sweet and Spicy Zucchini Bread

Zucchini bread is delicious already - this recipe adds crushed pineapple for an extra sweetness. The batter is very simple to make - just mix and bake.
Reviews (57)


03 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: naples34102
This is another timeless, classic recipe I've been making every summer (bountiful zucchini crop!) since 1982. Friends can't wait for their annual zucchini care package and those who bake have asked for the recipe. I always add a cup of chopped walnuts. Moist, just the right spice, and delicious. Can't wait till next summer's harvest!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: PSWEST
Very good! Added more drained pineapple as it did not have any pineapple taste to it. Cut back on the sugar and none missed it at all. I made half the batter with walnuts and the other halve without for those who do not like nuts. Also have replaced some of the oil with applesauce and it was still moist and delecious.Good as is or you can fool around and add to your own preferences.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: MIRIJAM
This is my all time favorite zucchini bread recipe. I do add 1 cup of nuts along with the cup of raisins to mine. I also make loaves without raisins and just add nuts for those in my family that do not like raisins. I have 6 loaves on my table cooling as I am rating this recipe. I make mine in 3 small loaf pans. When cool, wrap and freeze for later use. Excellent and thanks for sharing this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: LTLSUGAR
I failed to find two loaf pans so I divided batter to one loaf and one 12 muffin pan. I added a handful of crushed walnuts and a handful of pumpkin seeds. Best damm muffins I ever had, haven't sliced into the loaf yet but I'm sure just as good. YUMMY!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: KLynn
I have been baking for almost 50 years and this is by far one of the best zucchini loaves ever...moist , full of flavour and a real hit with my friends when I give it to them. Thanks for the recipe. I made it exactly as written..needed no changes whatsoever. A tip I do is line the entire inside of my loaf pan with wax paper and that stops the loaves from getting too brown on the sides ...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: PUNZIEDOO
I made a few changes to the recipe. I used golden raisins. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for half the oil. I also added the zest of one lemon. I entered the loaf in our local agricultural exhibition yesterday and it won first prize. This is an excellent recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Janice Robinson-Grau
I've been making this pineapple zucchini bread for over 30 years. It's the best, easy to make, and freezes well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Karen S.
I made this recipe in it's original form as an entry in our local fair and it won first place. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: GBUSKIRK
This recipe was a hit at my office. I did add some chopped pecans, golden raisins, and a little bit of coconut.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: frugalmama
Made these into muffins this morning and it was delicious. The only thing I did different was cut the oil to 1/2 c and added 1/2 c applesauce to reduce fat. turned out wonderful and moist. Good muffin for breakfast but very sweet. will probably reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes