My Reviews (11)

Orange Sherbet

Orange and lemon juice are combined with gelatine, whipped cream and a whisked egg white then frozen. Not quite sorbet but not ice cream either.
Reviews (11)


26 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: ah.1965
I really thought it would taste better than it did. Used a hell of a lot of dishes with very little reward.
 
Comment:
19 Oct 2010
ah.1965 said:
I'll be making this on the weekend. Can't wait as it sounds delicious.
 
02 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: TRISHPIKE
Really delicious! I've been searching for a good sherbet recipe for a long time . . . Now I've found it! I allowed the juice/zest mix to cool well and then strained the zest out before adding the cream and egg white. Made it "melt-in-your-mouth." Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2006
Reviewed by: Anna Dunster
Wonderful sherbet! But next time, I will definitely strain out the zest. Picking bits of zest out was my only problem. But wonderful wonderful flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: SHORECOOK
Excellent orange/cream taste! I grated the zest finely as I wanted the smallest pieces possible. I felt straining out the zest would lose flavor. I found I needed to stir about every half hour for the first 2 hours to avoid separation. The effort to make this is well worth the time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: christinerose
Absolutely delicious!! I made 2 batches to bring to a 4th of July BBQ. Everyone raved about it. I added a touch of food coloring to make it more orange, a little vanilla to the cream. This will be made again and again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: drbarbach
I never write reviews, but this recipe deserves taking the time. I served this at a dinner party and EVERYONE went crazy for it. I strained out most of the zest, but next time I will leave more in as I like the sweet with contrasting sour. I also cut down on the sugar a small amount.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: mami
Absolutely yummy!!! We loved the recipe. I adjusted the amount of sugar to fit our taste, but all in all ... a reeeeally wonderful recipe! Thank you sooo much Lucy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Anonymous
I did not care for this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: begining2bake
I am seriously in love w/ this!!!! the flavors gr8. I hav tried straining out the zest, and it doesn't remove very much flavor. so yummy!!! this will, 4sure, be made again! I hope you try this, it will be worth the effort.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes