My Reviews (191)

Microwave Chocolate Fudge

This is a simple treat made easier by the use of a microwave. I keep a tin of condensed milk in the cupboard for emergencies.
Reviews (191)


28 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: 181-123
This is great if you need a choc. fix. DON'T use foil it rip's. Use baking paper to line the tin. Also you really do need to MW this for 3 min otherwise it won't set properly.It's really rich so don't make large squares when you cut it up. And you WILL need a big stick to fend off the other family members. It's that good. LOL
 
17 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: JettJaguar
Perfect snack to knock chocolate cravings on the head. This a very rich fudge, so one or two small pieces are enough for dessert or to accompany a mid-afternoon coffee. I didn't have any walnuts so used slivered almonds instead, it came out fine.
 
28 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: jessesgirl
My mother has made this for as long as I can remember and its fabulous. The only thing to note is storing it in plastic containers will give it a strange taste after several days.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Leah
I have had nothing but success with this recipe! I've made it rocky road-style, with walnuts and marshmallows, and I've also made it with just marshmallows to appease my boyfriend. Both times, the fudge came out perfectly. A tip if you're using the microwave-- keep an eye on it and stir a little bit partway through to keep smooth. I've also used fat-free condensed milk, which made no difference to the recipe. I'm heading to the store now to get the ingredients to make it for tomorrow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: JANEDANSBURY
I've used a recipe much like this for several years. I found adding salt, like 1/4 teaspoon, gives it a buttery flavor. And I always use the milk choc. morsals. very creamy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Hartini
Never made fudge before. The first time I made this, I didn't measure the ingredients because I only wanted to use what I had in the kitchen. The fudge didn't set even when I froze it. I realize I added too much milk! So I melted everything again and added more chocolate. This time it set up just the way it should! Delicious!!! I recommend storing these in an air-tight container coz if left in the fridge just wrapped in foil, the fudge will absorb the odor of other food.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: CJ
Fantastic and easy. I stirred my mixture every 30 seconds and cooked it for a total of 2 minutes and it was perfect. I also used semisweet chocolate chips. My only possible critique was that I feel it used a little too much vanilla extract, so I'll probably only put in 1.5 tsp next time. But there will definitely be a next time. EDIT: I made this a second time with raspberry-chocolate chips and it came out just as well. I only used one tsp of vanilla and probably could've used none. Just a really good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: IRON CHEF
This is FABULOUS, and so EASY!! I have made quite a few batches of this fudge in the past couple of weeks. I made rocky road fudge by adding marshmallows. Then I made peanut butter (with no nuts) by adding about 3/4 cup peanut butter chips to the mix, and sprinkling the peanut butter chips on top. And finally, I made raspberry white chocolate chip fudge (with no nuts) by using raspberry flavored chocolate in place of 10 oz of the regular semi-sweet chocolate, and added white chocolate chips on top. GREAT recipe--everyone loves it! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Vegetarian Mom
Simply divine! My 5 and 7 year olds made batch after batch for Christmas presents. I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of baking chocolate and it was even easier to make
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
20 Dec 2010
morveryn said:
Used different ingredients. Didn't use nuts as my daughter doesn't like them and used Dairy Milk chocolate chopped up. Having tried a few different types of chocolate this is our fav.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes