My Reviews (13)

Thai Chicken Meatballs

Chicken mince is seasoned with spring onion, coriander, chilli sauce and lemon juice for a Thai-style snack. These make perfect party nibbles.
Reviews (13)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
DEBMCE4 said:
Something else. Very good entree. I made a few modifications, though. I couldn't find thai red chilli sauce, so I subsituted a honey-teriyaki. I also added crushed red capsicum to spice it up. Also, instead of balls, I formed an oblonged type shaped. Once cooked (in an 400 degree oven rather than frying), I inserted wooden skewers for easy handling. Try drizzling extra sauce over the skewers once plated and set a bowl of sauce on the side for dipping. A big hit at the New Years Eve party I attended this year. Thanks Vivian!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
ANNEK85925 said:
Used different ingredients. I used 550g of ground turkey, and subbed dried onions and dried coriander. Instead of frying these, I baked them in the oven for about 25 minutes at 200 degrees. We ate it with brown rice that had the thai chilli sauce mixed into it as well, along with some dried parsley and a few dashes of light soy sauce. Overall, this was delicious and would also make a good meatloaf with sweet and sour sauce.
 
Comment:
29 May 2011
lioness4412 said:
Something else. I made a sauce to this cos for kids the Sweet Chilli may be a tad to spicy. I stick-mixed some greek Yogurt, fresh Parsley, Honey and a squirt of Lime juice.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JDAY22 said:
Something else. This recipe was very good and offered a good spice blend with very exotic flavouring. I did find that 1 cup of coriander was too much and used only half. I also added some salt and 2 fresh garlic clove. The meatballs did need some dipping sauce because I served them with rice so I followed the sweet chilli dipping sauce from another thai recipe in the website (used only 1 TBSP of sugar). Overall this recipe was fantastic and would definetely do it again. My kids loved this recipe and asked for seconds!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
nic 4114 said:
Used different ingredients. I like to buy chicken mince but don't have many ideas or recipes for it, so this was a great find -- I did make some modifications for my family and our taste.....I used fresh basil instead of coriander -but not a cup--added garlic, ginger, green curry paste, and dried lemon grass, I have a spice blend called Bangkok seasoning and spinkled that liberally in the mix. Made a glaze with pan drippings, soy sauce and more chilli sauce -- WOW-- These turned out great! Thanks so much for a great meal!
 
26 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: .ivy.
This is a great, easy recipe. I served with a dipping sauce made from sweet chilli sauce, chopped fresh coriander, lemon juice, lime juice, and extra virgin olive oil
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LIZ1016
These were yummy. I shaped them like burgers, which worked very well. My little secret is to use Sweet chilli Dipping Sauce.
 
14 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: handydandy
Very tasty indeed. I'm trying to limit my calories so I hit them with a spray of olive oil and then baked them. Turned out fab but flat on one side like mini bean bag chairs.
 
22 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Triona
Delicious! Loved the flavours. I didn't have enough breadcrumbs in the house, so added some whole meal flour instead. Edit: I've also started making mini burgers from this recipe, great with a salad for lunch.
 
23 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Renee77
I make these every time I am asked to bring a plate to a BBQ or party. Always a hit!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes