My Reviews (80)

Mango and Peach Smoothie

You can use fresh or frozen fruit in this yummy smoothie. It tastes better if the fruit is frozen, so I freeze fresh fruit first.
Reviews (80)


16 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: CHRISTINA241
I used peach yogurt instead of the soy milk and it turned out really great--very smooth and tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Cheryl Steck Bobbs
YUM!!! My kids and I even through in a nectacinre and plum!!! We tried this wih a yogurt thrown in too!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: joshf52
This was very good. I used Orange Peach Mango juice - Dole and Tropicana both make it and both taste pretty much the same. It wasn't quite as sweet as where I wanted it at first, so I added a bit more juice and a bit of honey as well to sweeten it up. I also used frozen peaches and mango. Very creamy and refreshing. I'll definitely be making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: spicywifey
I didn't have any soy milk so I used 2% milk instead. Delicious! This recipe has opened a whole new "smoothie" world for me! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: abapplez
Yum! We really enjoyed this. Very refreshing. I used frozen, unsweetened peaches and a dash of vanilla extract (only had regular soy milk). My mango wasn't as ripe as I would have liked so also added the smallest touch of honey. Hubby said he would enjoy this on his way to work in the morning. Will be making again tomorrow morning Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Jean
Gee I wonder how this taste as is? LOL as I used stawberry yogurt and skim milk as a soy substitute, but used fresh peach and mango, my mango wasnt quite ripe but it still turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Brie
This is for mango lovers. This taste really good and drank this as a snack (its was filling). I replaced the peaches and soy milk for soy peach yogurt. ALso I added mango juice. I like thick yogurt, so i froze everything.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Leesh
Great smoothie for mango lovers! I added orange juice, a little vanilla soy milk, a little peach yogurt, mangos and squeezed the juice from it, and then frozen strawberries (my blender won't crush ice unless it's crushed). The strawberries evened out the taste and definitely keep adding orange juice until it evens out the extreme mango taste and it will be perfect. Love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: sueb
This is a great recipe! We loved the thickness! It has wonderful flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
Four stars from Hubs, five from me. Since there is no ability to rate the average between the two, my 5-star rating will rule. I didn’t have soy milk (we’ve tried it and don’t care for it) so I used milk and a sugar-free French Vanilla syrup as a substitute and to sweeten this up a little. My mangoes and peaches were ripe and juicy - I stuck them in the freezer for awhile since I decided to make this on the spur of the moment and also added a handful of ice cubes just to ensure that this would be good and cold. The verdict? I was really impressed. Didn’t miss the typical yogurt smoothie at all; in fact, I actually preferred the omission. While you can taste the mango and peach flavors on their own, it still has a unique, almost tropical flavor. Creamy and thick – and with no yogurt! And what a beautiful yellow-orange color, flecked with the tiniest bits of the peach peel. Hubs agrees with me for the most part, but explains his 4-star rating by the fact that, one, he is even more discriminating with his 5-star ratings than I am and because he thought this wasn’t quite as robustly flavored as he prefers in a smoothie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes