My Reviews (27)

Mango and Cashew Salad

This is a recipe we created one night when we wanted a salad for dinner but were all out of standard salad ingredients.
Reviews (27)


28 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: HOLLYJOLLY
Because I love mangos, apples and cashews this makes a not bad side salad. Next time I might just use lime juice instead of vinegar. The vinegar makes the cashews lose their crunch after sitting for awhile.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: ALLI_THE_AMAZON35
Really Good. Next time, I would cut the mango cubes as small as the apples, and instead of balsamic viniger, I would use sugar and water. It gets really good when you let it sit so the cinnomin softens
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: j.e.dore
Unique and delicious! The balsamic vinegar accentuates the natural sweetness of the fruit and keeps this salad from being too artificially sweet. It tastes like you are eating a slice of pie without the crust! I made it for a party and both the adults and kids raved about it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: JMCCREAR
An absolute hit -- great mix of fruity and crunchy. I used one tablespoon of orange champagne vinegar and one tablespoon of sugar water (2 t. sugar melted in 1 T. water). I served it at a party and everyone loved it. Love the combination of sweet mango with sour apple.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: ALGermany
Very good and refreshing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: kelly h
Great! An easy but different recipe for fruit salad. Next time I will try it warm w/ vanilla ice cream for dessert!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: AKSMALLEY
This had good texture but the flavors didn't quite meld. It also was a little tart for my taste. A little too much cinnamon. The recipe was interesting but didn't quite hit the mark.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: SEE NU
This is a strange set of ingredients that really work well together.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: HPORTIA
this was so unexpectedly delicious, and my husband loved it too! Have already made it 3 times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Yumyum ^^
This is a fantastic salad! I used one medium sized ripe mango, 1 medium gala apple, unsalted cashews (already toasted) and the rest of the ingredients as listed. Mixed it all up using a tupperware container (it's really convenient to just close the lid and shake!) and refrigerated for 1 hour to let the flavours combine together. My bf and I loved it and will definitely be making it many more times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes