My Reviews (14)

Eggplant and Capsicum Dip

This is a savoury dip consisting of eggplant and capsicum. Serve with your favourite bread or crackers - we like rye bread!
Reviews (14)


28 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: ROBINBRADY
I had all the ingredients (except the carrots) picked fresh from my garden and waiting for to be used in a new recipe. I cubed and salted the eggplant and then prepared the remaining vegetables. Sauteed everything together low and slow stirring frequently, added salt and red pepper flakes and it was finished. I didn't chill it, just ate some on Multi-Grain Club crackers while still a little warm and it was very delicious. A great us of eggplant.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ShaninJapan
My friends and I all loved this. I served it on toasted French bread. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: TradeMark Gunderson
So tasty! Surprising how it cooks down to so little, but works great as not only a cold topping for breads but also warm with rice. A great multipurpose hearty-slash-healthy dish for us vegetarians.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: purple-girl
The flavor is great, but it doesn't present so well. Also, make half a batch for goodness sake! This would feed an army!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: doneright
Very tasty. Used orange and yellow peppers since that's what I had on hand and added sliced garlic just because..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: gurl_cbl
I've made this twice now, it's so good and a pretty healthy snack too! Or you could make it a meal and serve it over rice or pasta. Love it, thanks for the delicious recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Jezebelina
Absolutely delicious! I omit the carrots, since I don't feel they complement the eggplant. Also reduce oil to 3 Tbsp per eggplant (I usually double the recipe).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: WANIETA
Oh my goodness! I was looking for a recipe to use up 1/2 eggplant, 1/2 sweet potato and a red pepper when I came across this recipe. As you can guess I halved the recipe and substituted shredded sweet potato for the carrots. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: ummbarhuma
After sauteeing and cooking it down i had to add flavour. So i added one crushed clove of garlic, and some cumin powder and cooked it down some more to meld the flavours. Once off the stove add a bit of olive oil and chill. With my modifications it is much better. I know this changes the recipe into something a little more mediterranean/ indian but it suits my palette better. Try it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Erich J
My wife loved it and I thought it was good. But how can something that takes 45 minutes plus 40 minutes plus 1 hour be ready in 2 hours? Is there a magic kitchen like Jack's bean stalk (from "My Cousin, Vinny").
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes