My Reviews (92)

Roasted Potatoes with Parmesan

What is a great roast dinner without great roast vegetables? This is a simple recipe that has spectacular results for an old favourite.
Reviews (92)


10 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: VRCOOK
These potatoes are fantastic! Since I was preparing a large meal I got a head start on these early in the day by cutting the potatoes and soaking them in water. This will firstly prevent them from discoloration but will also rid the potatoes of excess starch so they roast up crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. To save my sanity cleaning the baking sheet, I first placed a layer of parchment paper down - cleanup's a snap. The best part of these potatoes was by far the parmesan. The potatoes were evenly coated and melted during roasting to form a crunchy, flavorful crust. My kids loved these! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Excellent side dish! I used red skinned potatoes and added a bit of rosemary to the mix as it pairs well with thyme. I did bake this at 425 and tossed them once during cooking. They took about 45-50 minutes. They came out crispy and delicious - perfect with grilled steak!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Lisa
Oh my! These were awesome! I eliminated the thyme (just personal preference) and added garlic (another personal preference) The parmesan cheese is what makes them amazing! Thanks for the great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: RACHEL4BAMA
These are great!! I chopped up one big potato and it was just enough for me and my husband. He actually thought they were something that I had bought. He didn't realize I had made them! I added rosemary just for personal preference. I will make this dish again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: mrs.jdp
It was a little salty for my taste but my husband loved them!!! It really reminded me of italian flavor so next time i will add some fresh minced garlic. Excellent recipe and very easy to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: naples34102
A good and reliable roasted parmesan potato recipe, and there are a million of ‘em. I chose to roast mine at 425 degrees and, because I wanted them super golden brown, didn’t turn them half way through the cooking time as would generally be recommended. Half an hour for teeny, little new potatoes, cut in half, was just right. Also, just as a matter of personal preference, I used fresh rosemary rather than thyme, tho’ any herb or your spice of preference would work.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Abby Jenness Stempien
Very easy to make. The potatoes were incredibly salty though, I definitely wouldn't add as much salt next time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Jennifer A.
My kids love the parmesan in this - I've made this several times and it's great. Just make sure you use plenty of non-stick spray.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2011
Reviewed by: angeleke18
So easy and everyone who eats them loves them. I mitted the thyme and placed 2 tbs of jarred mined garlic instead. I like them garlicy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Lynn Lombardo Durham
If you're using regular table salt, cut the amount in half. Kosher salt measurements are half the sodium of regular salt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes