My Reviews (18)

BBQ Eggplant and Feta Pasta

The flavour of this dish is awesome - it's a great vegetarian dish. Barbecuing eggplant is optional but it adds that extra taste.
Reviews (18)


31 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: TrueBetty
I used fusilli pasta, red bell pepper, green bell pepper, zucchini and a small eggplant. I grilled the eggplant (with oil, salt and pepper) until there were grill marks (but it was still not soggy). I added it to my veggies (which were sauteing). Then I added a 28oz can of diced tomatoes, most of the spices and the parmesan. I baked with with tons of crumbled feta... It was amazing! My tip for the eggplant is to cut it in big chunks so it's the highlight of the dish along with the feta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: LORAT
Very very yummy. The cinnamon seemed like an odd ingredient to me until I tried it.. now I think it wouldn't have tasted as good without it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2002
Reviewed by: MESIASUE
Really really good. I was really impressed with it and will make this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: TORBETTE
My husband and I really liked this recipe. It was a little dry though. My daughters wouldn't touch it and they aren't always this picky.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Elaine Merchant
My husband and I thought it was great! The kids weren't huge fans of the eggplant. I broiled it in the oven instead of grilling.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Patty Jo
Very good! It was a little dry, but overall very nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: SUSHANK
I'm reviewing this recipe as I'm stuffing myself with the pasta dish - i'm about to burst. I used leftover grilled eggplant and zucchini and also leftover fusili pasta. I baked it covered for 15 minutes and uncovered for 5 minutes. The baked pasta was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: By the Lake
We loved this! Try not to bake the dish as long as it calls for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Samantha
First time using eggplant and I really enjoyed it! Great flavor (even without the mint, which I didn't have)...but not saucy enough. I will add some tomato sauce next time...probably about 3/4 cup. Thanks though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: 2Yung2Cook
Very plain. I was very disappointed. I thought that the eggplant would come thru stronger, but even tho i used 2 eggplants, no one would have ever guessed that it was a main ingredient. The feta made it have a very good taste, but even with extra sauce it was dry. I might make this again because i have nuthing else to do with farfalle pasta, but it is unlikely. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes