My Reviews (51)

Scrambled Eggs with Feta

This classic Greek favourite adds a little zest to the standard breakfast. Not much salt is needed as the feta is very salty.
Reviews (51)


24 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: AliceC
I love feta cheese so I thought this was great. I actually made it for dinner and added onion, tomatoes and oregano. Only used two eggs and used milk not water to mix. Yum
 
05 Mar 2007
Instead of butter heat some olive oil, add 1 chopped tomato cooking until soft. In a bowl combine the eggs, feta and a pinch of oregano and pour into the pan with the tomato mixture. Recommended that you don't add any salt. It's a favourite in our house and very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
I love feta cheese, so I had to try this. I'm so glad I did because it was delicious! Like others, I added some onion and tomato plus a dash of oregano. My husband is a traditional scrambled egg kinda guy so I had this all to myself. It was great with multi-grain toast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: JDVMD
I made several egg recipes this morning. This was good but I really liked "Feta Eggs" better because of the addition of chopped tomato and onion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: connorsmom
My son loves greek-style eggs, but we always sweat a little diced onion in the pan first and add in a bit of baby spinach just before serving. I'll sometimes add a few chopped black olives as well
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Squeak
My fiancee is greek and I've become a hardcore feta fan! I've made this recipe several times...just this morning even....it is now the -only- way I'll eat eggs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Tina Krueger
Good way to use up some feta. I also added spinach & black olives. The olives were a bad choice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Sara
This was excellent! Simple, quick, and healthy. I used margarine though, and I pan-grilled half red onion and a small clove of minced garlic.. before adding the eggs. So yummy! Thank you for the idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2003
Reviewed by: AUSSIESOCCERGIRL
Very Italian like eggs, my whole family loved it when I made it for mother's day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Kat Leedom
Easy and so tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes