My Reviews (8)

Creamy Edamame-Avocado Dip

Edamame are green soybeans, available at Asian supermarkets. Blended with avocado, they make a creamy dip for crackers or pita bread, but are also great as a sandwich filling.
Reviews (8)


12 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Marie C.
This is a very nice mild hummus like spread. It was very good on a roasted pepper sandwich. I used half of the spread as a dip by adding smoked paprika and fresh chopped white onion and cilantro. This is so easy and versatile that I will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: lulum
My very picky daughter loves this on a toasted roll and with a slice of american. I've also made it with 1/4 cup mayo instead of the olive oil, lemon instead of lime. It's even great the next day because the acid from the lime keeps the avocodo from browning.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Jenny Joyce Buron
Very good. Sweeter and coarser in texture than guacamole but a neat way to stretch the avocado when they are expensive. Another bonus is that it didn't oxidize and turn brown like regular guac.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Susan Quinn
I thought this was really bland. I tried it just as is. Later I added jalepeno, onion and tomatoes. Those helped quite a bit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: wendy
This is delicious! For an even easier version: I used fresh shelled edamame from Trader Joe's instead of the called for frozen. You won't be disappointed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2018
Reviewed by: charm
My husband has a garlic allergy so I had to omit that. Garlic may have improved this, but it is really kind of bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Jonathan Faust
not for me
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: LAKing
Yum! Mine turned out a bit more like a guacamole since I had to add an extra avacado to ease my struggling blender (was at big thick for it to get through). Very yummy though and I love that the edamame gives it an extra protein punch!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes