My Reviews (720)

Sangria with Rum

An excellent version of the Spanish punch which uses rum instead of brandy. You can add any fruit that you want, but I find that apples and pears absorb all the rum. This one is not diluted with carbonated beverages.
Reviews (720)


23 May 2004
Reviewed by: Jen
Loved it!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! Will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: BETH EATS
So good! You gotta try this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: HEIDIWAG
AWESOME! I served this at a dinner party and everyone loved it! I used Lambrusco wine and soaked pineapple, red grapes, limes, and oranges in the rum & sugar mix for a day and a half. Nummy!!! Will make again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: KT_OTHER
I was expecting clear sangria. It wasn't. I used Chlien Merlot, vitamin OJ, and dri-light rum. OJ wasn't crystal clear. Wrong wine too??
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: TIGRA1021
My friends love this recipe and it's easy to make. My only caution is that you may want to reduce the rum as the drink is strong but deceptive. I always caution people against eating too much of the fruit also. It's only fun when you know how much you are drinking!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: ATLANTABROOKE
I made this for a bridal shower and it didn't go over too well. I think it was just way too strong. Next time I'll dilute the wine with a clear soda of some kind. I used burgundy wine and only 1 cup of rum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: LUDACRS
I've made this recipe twice, and both times, I've been asked for the recipe! Some of the folks did add some ginger ale, and said it was great like that too. Easy - both in the making, and in the going down! Will make again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: JOLIVIA
I made this exactly like the recipe said (ok- a little less rum) and it turned out fabulous. Since it packs quite the punch my dinner party got off to a roaring start and just continued going on that way!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: KAREN IN PA
Excellent! My favorite on cold winter nights! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: TARANA
Exceptionally good...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes