My Reviews (720)

Sangria with Rum

An excellent version of the Spanish punch which uses rum instead of brandy. You can add any fruit that you want, but I find that apples and pears absorb all the rum. This one is not diluted with carbonated beverages.
Reviews (720)


29 Jul 2004
AWESOME RECIPE!! Use kiwis, strawberries, blueberries, and oranges for fruit. Used 3/4 cup of spiced rum which was the perfect amount.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: MURPHRN
This recipe is a hit! To save time, I juiced the orange, lime and lemon, skipping the floating fruit and 2 hour "flavor development" phase entirely. To save my liver, I cut the rum content in half. Finally, we served the sangria in tall, ice filled glasses, continually refilling the ice. This makes for the perfect summer, out on the deck drink! Yum yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Snowbie
This is a great summertime drink! I brought it over by a friend's and we sat outside in the sun, listening to the oldies, and sippin' on this Sangria. It was just perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Elizabeth
Great recipe! Next time I would add less sugar, but still really good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: KRIKITSMOM
This sangria was wonderful. I added a little more sugar just because I prefer added sweetness. But I will definitely file this recipe and use it often!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: JENNIFERPURDIN
VERY VERY GOOD RECIPE!! Big hit here tonight. I will definitely be serving this alot. I used all the fruit this called for plus lots of strawberries. We used the blackberry wine. I only had 3/4 cup of rum in the house..but it was still very strong that way. SO we added some sprite to the pitcher as well. Very good combo!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: MULLINSS
I just made this with Splenda instead of sugar. It's fantastic! I cut the rum to a splish more than half of the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: SHCMEOW
This was good even though it was quite potent. I made it for a 4th of July barbecue and all the guests loved it. I typically don't serve Sangria over ice but found it worked well with this recipe since the ice made it a little less strong. I also added some Sprite for those that were overwhelmed by the rum. I tried one batch with inexpensive wine and another with mid-price and the cheaper stuff was better. Very festive and the chopped apple I added was mmm, mmm good! Good recipe! I highly recommend it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: njmom
wow - was this strong!! i took the advice of others and cut back on the rum just a bit...delicious just the same....i will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2004
Reviewed by: Lisa
This was very good. A nice treat in the summer time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes