My Reviews (105)

Greek Country Salad

A classic Greek salad based on tomatoes, olives, feta, onions and cucumbers, tossed with red wine vinegar, olive oil and lemon juice.
Reviews (105)


17 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: claudia
Great flavours, easy to make, inexpensive, a definite must!!!
 
03 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: nikolaedmonds
 
24 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: Becki Hantz
You have got to try this salad it is sooooo good. I was paying alot of money for this from the local supermarket deli. I was so happy when I found the recipe. Gave some to my friends one didn't like tomatoes the other doesnt like cucumbers and they both said that they like this salad. One of my new signature dishes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: SHOOSH
My husband and I both loved this salad. I added a little more lemon juice and garlic to the dressing, but just because that's our taste. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2000
Reviewed by: LOUV
It is really good.I perfer to use the plain feta cheese instead of the flavoured one. It is best to make the night before or at least a few hours, inorder for the salad to have a better flavour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2004
Reviewed by: ELFINDANCER
This served as a good base for my salad. I made the salad as stated, adding chopped sundried tomatoes, and a little extra vinegar and lemon. After refrigerating for about 5 hours, I tossed with romaine and feta before serving. I recieved a lot of compliments on this one. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: 250607
I think I just had the best lunch I ever had. I just made up this salad and it was delicious. I didn't measure the dressing ingreadients I kind of just poured them in and tasted as I went along and it turned out fabulous. I added a large clove of garlic and next time I think I might use a small one, it was a little strong and I don't think anyone will talk to me now for a week.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: JESSICA202
I made this with the baked havarti chicken and it was excellent. Hubby, who was skeptical, and not fond of feta, actually said "ok, we can move to greece now" I was actually quite proud that I made my own dresing rather than using store bought. The only thing that i changed was that i let the veggies marinate in the dressing overnight and I think it turned out excellent. Resturant quality even. Will absolutely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: BIZZYSMOM
The dressing seemed to have too much oil in proportion to the rest of the ingredients. I added more lemon juice, but it still lacked something for my taste. Still looking for that elusive "perfect" Greek salad dressing. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: WALLPAPERLADY
Yummy! I did add a tiny bit of sugar to the dressing to take off the bitter edge
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes