My Reviews (143)

Microwave Cauliflower Cheese

Cauliflower, mayo, Dijon mustard and cheese are combined in this simple and easy microwave dish. The cauliflower may be left whole, just remove the core before cooking.
Reviews (143)


15 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: edwardrenfrey
Yummeeeee. WIfe and I love this one and so easy to make. Highly recommended.
 
17 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: smart
Looks easy enough to do, must try it, will be a change from carrots and peas and broccoli.
 
15 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: IHAVE2BOYS
My hubby and I had this at a very fancy restaurant and copied it at home. They used a whole califlower with a lot of the core/stem part cut out. First steam the whole califlower. Then spread the mayo/dijon on and cover with cheese. Then, if you BROIL it to melt the cheese, it's MUCH better than microwaving. It's also good with shredded paremesan in place of the cheddar. Really, this is good, I promise!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Bee G
I have been making this for years. The only addition to this is that I add a 1/2 cup of toasted bread crumbs to the top to finish it off.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: CATERBETH
I made substantial changes but the idea of this recipe was very good. I used 1/4 cup veganaise (mayo substitute) ,1/2 C fat free 1/2 n 1/2, 1.5 TBSP dijon mustard, 3 oz shredded lite cheddar. I heated 1st 3 ingredients on stove top and added cheese. This was quite good over very well cooked cauliflower. While I'm sure the original tasted fine, I didn't want to eat that much fat and I thought this was a good alternative.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2006
Reviewed by: PattyJoy
This was delicious, and soooo easy! My family ate the entire head of cauliflower with no leftovers...a miracle! Next time I will use yogurt instead of the mayonnaise, to make it healthier, but with the same texture and similar taste. Will definitely be making this recipe again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Caroline C
This was too sweet for us. I'll make it again but with way less mayo, and I'll probably use Coleman's English mustard, which is much hotter and tangier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: RANCHGIRL_59714
Mmmmn....very acceptable! Like other reviewers, I left the cau. whole and cored it, then microwaved 7 min on med~high power, then covered with sauce (I used grey poupon) and Cheddar cheese and broiled. Pretty good, but I think there may be a better flavor combo out there. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Tara
Like IHAVE2BOYS, I steam the entire cauliflower then spread the mustard mix, sprinkle the cheese and broil. The BIG difference is that I use Zatarain's Creole Mustard instead of Dijon. It adds way more flavor. One of my tastiest (and easiest) side dishes. Everyone loves it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: SunFlower
I thought using mayo to make a warm sauce was a bit weird so I used half and half instead. Dijon and cauliflower compliment each other perfectly! Will make again, with more sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes