My Reviews (32)

Ciabatta Bruschetta

One of the best things you can do when you get your hands on some good fresh Italian bread is make a simple bruschetta with basil and tomatoes.
Reviews (32)


Comment:
06 Apr 2010
rubysuesmum said:
Used different ingredients. add finlely chopped red onion to the tomato, and a splash of olive oil and balsmaic vinegar, also crumbled fetta if desired
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MONCHICHI said:
Used different ingredients. Excellent! I sprinkled some mozzarela cheese on top and cooked them on the BBQ! Delicious!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
VORCHA said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I thought it was pretty bland, so the next time, i doubled the basil, chopped up 2 garlic cloves and added it to the tomato mixture, then finished it off with some grated mozzarella on top. It got a much better reception from my husband the second time.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Layni
There is not much to this recipe, and I thought it was very bland. I didn't care for it at all. My husband seemed to think it was okay. I do not recommend this recipe. Sorry.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: BayHolly
Something very important is missing in this recipe... GARLIC! It's okay like this, but if you add a couple cloves of garlic, chopped, it has much more flavour. Fresh basil is also essential!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
I highly enjoyed this recipe. I read the reviews before I made it. I added one more clove of garlic, and mozzarella cheese. I also decided to add 1tbsp of parsley to add flavour. Turned out great.
 
03 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: LUVINMYSONS
I thought it was pretty bland, so the next time, i doubled the basil, chopped up 2 garlic cloves and added it to the tomato mixture, then finished it off with some shredded mozzarella on top. It got a much better reception from my husband the second time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: KissTheChefette
I added balsamic vin, minced garlic, salt, and used dried basil. I also added some fresh sliced mozzarella underneath. This base recipe is fine, but if you can add any of the above ingredients, you'll be happy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: ThetanuSUN
Great recipe! I find that adding a few drops of balsamic vinegar to the bread right before serving really enhances the flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Luv2Cook
There is not much too this recipe, and I thought it was very bland. I didn't care for it at all. My husband seemed to think it was okay. I do not recommend this recipe. Sorry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes