My Reviews (84)

Avocado and Tomato Prawn Salad

Tomatoes, avocado and lime juice are combined to make this delicious and simple prawn salad. Makes a great light summer dinner.
Reviews (84)


27 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Cvelasquez23
Very good ! Adding Cucumbers give it a nice crunch ! I added grape tomatoes and sauteed the pre-cooked shrimp with garlic,lemon a onion a bit before throwing them in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: wilmany64
It' has been a hot day in Va. and this was perfect! It was so easy to make and so good. My husband is in love with this recipe. I cut down on the onion and the lime, I added a smashed garlic clove...awesome!!! I had pitas which I cut in half and filled with the salad. Five stars. I will make this for the rest of the summer. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Terry
This is a great, refreshing summer salad. My husband loved and and I can't wait to take it to a summer get-together. I used larger shrimp than the recipe called for and also added about 3 tablespoons of fresh chopped cilantro. This is a great, light summer meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: sakuraiiko
Very Yummy! used Trader Joes Guacamole kit (2 avacados, 1 tomato, jalpeno, shallot, lime) minus the garlic and added 1 more tomato. Worked out prefectly. The pepper gave it just a bit of a nice kick. Used Trader Joes frozen pre-cooked medium shrimp instead of salad size.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Kerimel
I've been making a similar recipe for years. Try adding chopped cilantro (fresh) to taste for extra flavor. Also great with leftover grilled chicken. Very tasty on a warmed corn tortilla.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: turnuson2
Yum-yum! Do as the recipe states and allow to chill so the ingredients get a chance to mingle but DO allow to stand at room temp for about 1/2hr before serving for maximum flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: TANYA ANDERSON
I've made this twice now and I just love how easy it is to put together and how delicious it tastes! I thought I'd suggest a variation I tried and liked - I added about a cup of cooked brown rice to the salad. I thought it worked well and added some healthy whole grain carbs - it was more satisfying that way for me. Thanks for this quick, easy, and delicious lunch idea. (I just love the picture, by the way - but my salad looks a little less professional when I fix it!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Caroline C
I made this with red onion, and threw in some arugula that needed using up. I didn't chill it - really cold salads are way less flavorful. Good stuff. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: KJ
My kinda recipe--simple, nutritious, quick and delicious! I followed your recipe exactly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Jwelch
I loved this recipe. I sauteed the shrimp with olive oil and cilantro. I let the cucumbers, olives (I added these), tomatoes, avocados, and onion all marinate with a bit of evoo and the lime juice with salt n pepper. I served with buttered pita toast. Very pretty and yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes