My Reviews (10)

Easy Orange and Lime Slushie

This is a super easy and healthy drink with orange and lime bleded together with ice, perfecr for a hot summer's night.
Reviews (10)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DREAMSEAT
I am drinking this right now! It is very good and refreshing and I will enjoy this often over the summer! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
 
29 May 2008
Reviewed by: crazycatlady - "CCL"
I am drinking this right now! I had to add 3 TBSP. of orange juice and 3 packets of splenda. It made one glass (not a huge one, either), so I do not see how it is possible make this be four servings, but it is very good and refreshing and I will enjoy this often over the summer! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Holiday Baker
This was a refreshing drink. I followed the other reviewer and did change it up a bit. There was no sweetener in it so I used 2 packs of Truvia. I tasted it without it and it was kind of sour. I had an orange in the freezer and cut it up and used that. I replaced the lime with a lemon also. I needed a liquid to get the mixture to blend in the blender. I added 1/4 cup of orange juice. I was able to get it to blend but it was very taxing on my mixer to break up 12 ice cubes and it is a quality blender. It was tasty, and reminded me of a drink version of an Italian ice, but after about 30 minutes it melted down to a glass of sweet orange juice with icy bits.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2012
this is yummy, but TART!!!! we doubled the recipe and added a packet of stevia. next time i'll double the orange-to-lime ratio. definitely a true taste of summer!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: JennaTheLandShark514
AMAZING recipe i added more sugar though
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: annajoy
I made this and they were good. Just your average citrus slushee really. I thought I had everything to make this for my 6 people family but this recipe makes SO little. So I ended up putting clementines in it. If you're going to make this make sure you ACTUALLY have all the ingredients you need. (You'll probably have to triple the recipe to get the amount you want)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2014
Reviewed by: Bertonsthe1
I just made this it was only enough for one serving! Maybe two small servings. I did add 1/2 cup of apple juice and a spoonful of honey. After I blended the original recipe. After the adjustments it was waaaayyyyy better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Lili
I didn't think it could be that simple! I also added sugar but I guess it just depends on how sweet your oranges are.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Anna'sbakingloveaffair
this was a good base recipe. I added one kiwi, and only half a lime. Plus about a quarter cup of sugar. I found after blending that I had to strain it also. It's refreshing and very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DREAMSEAT
I am drinking this right now! It is very good and refreshing and I will enjoy this often over the summer! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes