My Reviews (144)

Creamy Lemon Pepper Chicken

This is a delicious microwave chicken recipe is flavoured with parmesan, white wine and lemon pepper.
Reviews (144)


17 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: MAIALE
thought this was excellent. yummy. did not put in the microwave; rather cooked the chicken in a pan with a little olive oil, at the same time mixed all the sauce ingredients in a bowl. took chicken off the heat JUST before it was done and sliced it then put it back in the pan and poured the sauce over it. let it simmer for a good 1/2 hour - be patient... it WILL thicken. it was not bland at all! you have to let it reduce to concentrate the flavour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: KIMBERLY KAY
DELICIOUS! I doctored it up, but then I always do. Borrowed some tips from previous reviewers. I threw in some parsley, extra lemon pepper, garlic and 2 cans of mushrooms. Amazing flavor, and I even used fat-free sour cream. Tossed it over bowtie pasta and steamed zucchini and dinner was smashing! Thanks to the submitter and the reviewers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Christa MacDonald
Very good! It is definitely like chicken stroganoff, as one reviewer suggested, and SO EASY! I've made this recipe 2x - 1st exactly as stated in the recipe, and it was wonderful - it cooks so quickly in the microwave that the chicken stayed nice and moist, and it made a thick, rich sauce! The 2nd time I cooked this on the stovetop & made a few changes, just to mix it up a little bit. I quickly browned the breasts over hi heat 1st, then poured in *ONE QUARTER CUP* of chicken broth & stirred in the wine, parmesan, & fat free sour cream, & a little extra lemon pepper, and reduced heat to a simmer. I left the breasts whole so they would stay nice & moist, and simmered the entire mixture for about 30 mins. I cannot understand why some reviewers stated that the sauce did not thicken - I actually had to add a splash more wine to mine because the sauce was a little too thick. THe only thing I can think of is that they used ALL of the reserved chicken broth, INSTEAD of just 1/4 cup as the ingredient list specifies?? I mean, if you do the math...it's 14 oz. of sr crm and grated cheese, with less than 5 oz. of liquid = a fairly thick sauce. Thanks, Alice, for this good & easy recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: LILSPINSTER
This is a good recipe. I actually made this on the stovetop as opposed to the microwave. I simmered the chicken in water w/ bouillon for some added flavor, then threw in some seasoned salt, pepper and paprika with the sour cream and parmesan. I also threw in some peas for color and simmered for about another five minutes. I totally forgot the white wine and it was still really tasty! I served this over rice. This is good for a super fast, super easy, tasty chicken dish. I will make this again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: HOBBES7895
This is one of my favorite recipes. Made it for company last week and had to give them the recipe! DO not use the microwave though. I cook the chicken in a skillet or george forman and simmer the sauce on the stovetop. I add whatever veggies are on hand and it's always great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: CSANDST1
This was average at best. Very little flavor and the sauce was too thin. I baked mine, covered, at 350 for 30 min. I won't make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: pines102
This was very easy and very good, but I did not cook this dish in the microwave. Instead, I cooked the chicken in a skillet and browned it. I deglazed the pan with the wine, and then added the remaining sauce ingredients and simmered it for about 20 minutes. I did add 2 cloves of pressed garlic to the sauce to give it extra flavor. I served it over rice, and my family enjoyed it. I think that next time, however, I will make more sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Sheila
This recipe was great. I did take some suggestions as to add mushrooms and garlic, I also added some onion. Another suggestion was to cook it in the oven at 350 which I did. I would definately try this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
I am not into microwave cooking, but this came out very well. I served it over rice but think I would prefer egg noodles.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: MICHELLERENEE
This was a good recipe, but with some additions. I added quite a bit of spice - oregano, garlic, cayenne. With those spices, it was really good over egg noodles, and I will make it again. It probably would be pretty bland without more spices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes