My Reviews (16)

Lemon Coconut Slice

Very easy to make. No cooking required! TASTY! Perfect for an afternoon or morning tea or even a picnic or packed lunch.
Reviews (16)


23 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: tab.mara
Beautiful! I took it to work and my team loved it! The icing really makes this slice special. Definately a favorite!
 
16 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: hansberryd
I have been making this recipe for a few years. my husband's mum has been making it for longer! I love this recipe because it's both delicious and very easy to make. Clean up is also very easy! AND it's no bake! it's perfect for summer because of its refreshing lemon flavour and because it doesn't require use of an oven. All that and it would be perfect to make with kids.
 
15 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: starbe
 
29 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Julie1
Wasn't sure of the dimensions of a lamington pan and I think I used a slightly larger one so the base may be a little skinny and there wasn't enough icing to cover it. Still very yummy!
 
13 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Mummadee
Love this and is always a hit at parties! I find it easiest to pop into my rectangle tin which is about 25 x 35cm, lined with baking paper, and I use 2 x biscuit base recipe, with 1x icing recipe (the icing layer may be thin but it is absolutely the perfect amount- not too much and not to little. Plus I don't want to add another 1.5 cups of icing sugar if it doesn't need it) Yum yum yum!
 
06 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: barbg
very more-ish Barb
 
30 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: EmilyReid
This slice is SO easy and perfect for those staff bring and share morning teas. It's a tried and tested recipe in my family and it works so well.
 
03 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: secretsunfound
This is an easy and delicious recipe! My husband has a soy allergy so we used digestive biscuits for the base (the only non soy biscuits the local shop had that may work) . They were very easy to crush as they had a very crumbly texture, and we're a delicious substitute. Tyvm for sharing this recipe, I'll definitely use it again ^_^
 
29 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Cathi
My son, daughter and I loved this recipe. In fact my son couldnot/would not stop eating it. Very more-ish.
 
25 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: HeatherAS
I made this recipe to use in my cafe. My customers (and my husband) loved it but I did add extra lemon - the rind and the juice of a whole lemon.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes