My Reviews (48)

Fruit and Chocolate Yoghurt Smoothie

A little chocolate topping adds a delicious sweetness to this banana, strawberry and yoghurt smoothie.
Reviews (48)


25 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: *GawgusWomen*
This was a lovley recipe my daughter Loved it but i used 2 teaspoons of white sugar and made it a bit sweeter and i found it didnt really go round the right amount of people. Greeeeeat Recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2012
Reviewed by: Jamie Wilton
I omitted the banana and used milk instead of yogurt... Because I didn't have any. Turned out great
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: abigailfay
it doesn't make enough smoothie i would suggest adding milk as a liquid
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: lfinochio
Awesome! We had to use non-frozen banana, and cherry flavored yogurt, but my kids loved it! We made it for dessert, and I don't think they even realized it was healthy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2009
Reviewed by: Coaster
Great! I didn't use the chocolate...and it was still great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2009
Reviewed by: sally w
This is a super recipe, however, I needed to add some milk for my blender to process the mixture. The yogurt did not provide enough liquid.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
roberma said:
Used different ingredients. This smoothie is absolutely DELICIOUS! Since I really got on a "smoothie kick" this year, I decided to fix different ones for my parents while we were visiting. This recipe was definitely a favourite with everyone. Even my husband, who would never try any of the different smoothies I fixed, decided to try this one and he even liked it. Have made it several times. I used low fat vanilla yoghurt instead of natural. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
JYPOLLOCK said:
Used different ingredients. This made a great breakfast for me. I used frozen strawberries, one non frozen banana, fat free yoghurt and a splash of milk to thin it a bit. So good and thanks Cindy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
MACORDOV said:
Used different ingredients. Pretty yummy recipe! I used a lil less banana and vanilla yoghurt and that was still good. Very thick! You really need to freeze the strawberries too and freeze them until very frozen to make it colder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Jane Barnett
This was really good, but instead of chocolate syrup I used nesquick. Tasted great and very filling.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes