My Reviews (11)

Chickpea and Red Capsicum Soup

A quick and easy, flavourful soup made with chickpeas, red capsicum and tahini. Serve with toasted pita triangles.
Reviews (11)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
WENDY_SU said:
Used different ingredients. This soup is really yummy, but the recipe as is tastes like hummus. I added red capsicum flakes, curry powder, cumin, and lime juice to taste which gave it a great kick.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SUGARPLUM03
this recipe needs a little work. I added 2 x's the tahini and 2 tbs of sour crean because it was so thin. I also added some shallots and used a full fire rosted capsicum. It was not good right off the stove but the next day after the flavours had a chance to marry it was nice. I would add some red capsicum flakes next time.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: 1-8-MomTeamNow
I loved this soup! High protein, high fibre, only 3 Weight Watchers points for a cup-and filling too!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SUZANNA_VICINUS
when you use everyone's suggestions to spice it up a tad, this recipe turns out delicious. good for you and delicious is a great combo.
 
17 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: katdell
this recipe needs a little work. I added 2 x's the tahini and 2 tbs of sour crean because it was so thin. I also added some shallots and used a full fire rosted bell pepper. It was not good right off the stove but the next day after the flavors had a chance to marry it was nice. I would add some red pepper flakes next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: alana
This soup is really yummy, but the recipe as is tastes like hummus. I added red pepper flakes, curry powder, cumin, and lime juice to taste which gave it a great kick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Kathy
I loved this soup! High protein, high fiber, only 3 Weight Watchers points for a cup-and filling too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: MelodyG
when you use everyone's suggestions to spice it up a tad, this recipe turns out delicious. good for you and delicious is a great combo.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: esmythe
so quick and healthy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: AllisonThrush
very nice so healthy served mine with a tablespoon of fat free fromage frais
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes