My Reviews (178)

Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagne

Ricotta, feta, mozzarella and parmesan are combined with roasted pumpkin, roasted tomato and barbecued eggplant in this filling and cheesy vegetarian lasagne.
Reviews (178)


27 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: mjay1972
I just made this for dinner, but realised when I was setting out all the ingredients that I had forgotten to buy the pre-cooked lasagne sheets. I substituted them for fussillini (pasta spirals), turning it into a pasta bake! Gorgeous! The pesto and the cheese make it really savoury.
 
13 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Karlen
The best ever vegetarian lasagne I've ever made.
 
06 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: SHAGGYDEE
The best vegetarian lasagne I've had. I made this with canned, diced sweet potato instead of pumpkin, which tasted great. Just great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Angela Zimmerman
The recipe itself is delicious, however, the author states the prep time at only 15 mins. If you include the peeling, dicing, grilling and roasting, the prep time easily advances to 1 hour. Some places carry frozen pumpkin, and if you use that, you may cut down your prep time. Also, I try to avoid all charred foods, so I didn't char the eggplant. It was still tender and delicious in the lasagna. The flavor/taste is five stars - prep time is three stars, so I compromised with a 4-star rating.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: redrover103
Rave reviews every time I make this recipe. I simplify by using no boil lasagna noodles, canned pumpkin and tomatoes. Also cut pesto to 1/3 cup and use a jar of my favorite four-cheese pasta sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: MomCook
It was a great recipe, but I would recommend salting your eggplant and allowing them to sit for 30 min prior to preparing this mea. It will take the bitterness out of the eggplant. Family really enjoyed this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: JulieR.
Thank you so much for this recipe! This is one of the best things to come out of my kitchen ever! I used butternut squash instead of pumpkin because I couldn't find pumpkin. Plus, Trader Joe's sells the fresh squash already cut, so it saves on prep time. I also used a little less feta (6 oz pkg). I used Barilla no-boil lasagna, which worked great. It turned out so delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: JACQUI
Wonderful rich flavour! I didn't have any eggplant so substituted sliced zucchini which I threw in with the pumpkin halfway through the roasting time. I also sliced my tomatoes instead of just halving them. Thanks Rosemary
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Lauren Stewart
This recipe was great! Pumpkins aren't in season so i used yellow squash instead and it was awesome. The eggplant and pesto really make this dish amazing. i'll make it again but next time might make it in two smaller dishes and freeze one since it's a lot of food for one person.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: DogtoothViolet
I was true to this recipe and have absollutely no complaints. I thought cooking the tomatoes in the oven before hand definitely upped the flavor factor. I was leary about the pumpkin, but after the first bite, I was in heaven! And the ten other people that I made it for were fighting over it! Thanks so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes