My Reviews (120)

Chicken Fried Rice with Thai Basil

This is a great use for left over rice. It is a staple dish in the Thai diet. Adjust the spices to your own tastes.
Reviews (120)


25 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Tony Cardinali
Iovethis.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Bio1uminescence
I made the recipe exactly as-is, except that I used baked tofu instead of chicken. It was super yummy! I have a couple of Thai basil plants and this is a great dish to make good use of them. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: gleagc
This is my husband's favorite Thai dish. We added more oyster sauce and fish sauce, per my husband's request and it was terrific. He took the leftovers to his restaurant and the chef actually asked for the recipe. Not to shabby for a home cook who could barely boil water. Thanks so much for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Dana Morrison- Smith
This was wonderful! My family loves shrimp so I did a combination of shrimp and chicken. I also fried up a couple of eggs and added it with the rice at the end. A little squeeze of lime over the top and it tasted like the Thai fried rice I have had in restaurants. This is a going straight into my recipe box.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: VERTANYA
Yummo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Dana333
This is a great recipe! Easy, pretty quick and very tasty. I wasn't sure I had Serrano chiles (used green hot ones about 3 inches long and a half inch wide) and also wasn't sure how you crushed a pepper, but it worked out fine. Don't skip or subsitute the Thai Basil. Also, I used leftover brown rice and that worked fine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: loves2cook
This is an outstanding recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: sassygill
Turned out great in terms of taste. The jasmine rice was a bit problematic for me though. So, I'll use another type of rice I'm a bit more familiar with.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: SHENA
Amazing!! Now I don't have to spend a ton of money going to the Thai Restraunt. I left off the oyster sauce, I agree Thai basil is a MUST. You can find it at your local Asian Market or and Internationl Market. I'll make this again and again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: RastaFairyAnn
Cook the rice 'al dente', not soft, and be sure to REFRIGERATE it. That's the secret. Use enough oil to coat all the rice grains, which may be less than the recipe calls for if your add-ins are oily. Even if you mess it up, this is sure to be a hit in your home because you adjust to your local tastes and markets. Just watch the proportions and you're good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes