My Reviews (23)

Banana and Strawberry Cake

A delicious fruity cake with lots of strawberries and bananas. It starts as smoothie then becomes a cake. Make extra smoothie so you have something to drink while cooking.
Reviews (23)


13 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: MIHAELA
This is a good and flavorful bread. It came out a little gooey, but the taste is a winner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: LINY
I was very disappointed with this bread. Not only did it have an unappealing spongy texture, it just didn't taste good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: SLAPORTE
The bread was delicious and so flavorful and tasty, the best part is that it has no fat and still so moist. The smoothie isn't bad either.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: Jessica
The bread had a spongy texture and the yogurt gave it an unwelcome tartness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: MISHMO
This loaf was very spongy...usually non-fat recipes are. Adding oil would improve the texture, but compromise the nutritional value of the bread. Not bad if you are counting calories.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2010
Reviewed by: StarShyne
Not as flavorful as you would think, not much diffrent than regular banana bread. It is very moist though, so I consider that a plus.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: DESIGN
I love the combonation of Strawberries and bananas, very quick, tasty and fat free.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: ROBINHATCH
This bread has lots of flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: JCOOKER
Everyone in my family loved this recipe! I used Silk soy milk in mine. Only had to cook it for 35-40 minutes. It turned out perfectly. Really moist and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2011
Reviewed by: KANLAN
I did exactly as it stated and it's been in the oven for 2 hours and it's not even cooked! What a waste of ingredients that I can barely afford. Needed this for my daughter's class tomorrow. I would recommend this at all unless you can live with disappointment.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes