My Reviews (48)

Creamy Pork Chops

When you are done with this dish the meat will just fall off the bone. The sauce is beautiful and creamy with the mushrooms being my favourite part.
Reviews (48)


11 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: debcooper
My whole family loved it...I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so threw in a tin of chopped tomatoes which worked great.
 
20 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Wookie
Very easy, very tasty.
 
14 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Laura Palka
I'm in love! First off, I usually stink at making pork chops. This is the first recipe I've found where the chops didn't turn out like dry shoe leather. In this recipe they are as moist as meat can be. The sauce is so flavorful. The basil makes this dish (I substituted about 2 tsp dry basil). The recipe was simple to make. You could probably throw in an extra chop or two since it makes ample sauce. I wouldn't suggest making any other substitutions, as this recipe is perfect as-is (except, I'm sure it would also be great with chicken).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: GRDNMOM
I made this in the crockpot so I didn't heat up the kitchen.I browned the pork first.My whole family loved it!!!!We have some picky eaters too.I will use this recipe again.It's very easy and quick and tastes amazing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: KimberlyKay
Very tasty dish. I made it with 2 pork chops and 2 chicken breasts in the same pan and they all turned out great! Didn't need full hour of simmering to cook through, but neither meat toughened while I left it on the stove to stay warm.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: lil' menehune
Yumm....My husband loved this dish. I've made it twice this week. The combination of onion, garlic, basil, mushrooms and tomatoes really perk up plain old pork chops. It tastes great even without sour cream. I've used thick cut pork chops and pork cutlets and they both turned out wonderful. If you use pork cutlets, reduce your cooking time in half. Definitely a keeper! Thanks Lisa Dawn
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Sarah
The pork turned out tasty and tender. The only thing I did different is double the garlic. This is a keeper! DEEELISH!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: DELTAQUEEN50
I thought this was Ok. My family ate it but weren't overly impressed. I thought it was rather bland. If I were to make it again, I would eliminate the milk as I found the sauce a little runny, and I would also boost the seasonings a little.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Tessa Kib
pork chops were good but the rest was just blah. Didn't hate it, but didn't like it enough to make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: dreamer727
These turned out moist and tender but were otherwise bland and lacking depth. We ate them but I don't think I will bother with them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes