My Reviews (800)

Banana Bread Muffins

This is a recipe for people who like banana bread and muffins. You may substitute coconut for some or all of the walnuts if you wish.
Reviews (800)


03 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: SaraSewell
This recipe is great! I've made it several times and get compliments every time. Every time, I try it a little different too - add a little cinammon, add a little vanilla, use less sugar, use brown sugar - and it always holds up. These are also great as mini muffins.
 
10 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: FLEUR-DE-LYS
I tried this recipe as is and found it a tad too sweet, and a bit bland as far as flavour goes. It was very moist however so I tried again, using 3/4 cup of sugar instead. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon. They came out perfect! Yummy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: KAREN
Excellent!!! Even my husband who is not a banana muffin eater love them!!!! I did shorten the cooking time to 25 minutes. One tip...Freeze old bananas. Just peel and put in a zip lock bag for future use. Thanks! Karen
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: SISSI808
Really delicious banana bread in muffin form. Just a tad too sweet--maybe I'll use less sugar next time--but very tasty. I'll probably make this more than once.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2002
Reviewed by: SUMMERK
This is an absolute delicious recipe. Very, very easy to make. I put a few nuts on top before baking for added presentation. I baked mines in a regular muffin pan (not the nonstick) and it only took 20 minutes. I will make this many more times! Thanks for such a great recipe!--sk
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I used whole wheat flour, added a tsp. of baking powder and a tsp. vanilla, and cut the sugar in half. I substituted half homemade organic applesauce for half the oil. We don't like walnuts so I used pecans. I think because I used whole wheat flour it was a little dry, so I had to add a half cup of buttermilk. I got twelve big muffins out of this recipe. This was a quick and simple recipe, which I appreciated at five am this morning.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: TLYONS
Great recipe. I cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup and they turned out perfectly. Better than banana bread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: SLANT82
These muffins were pretty good. Instead of adding 1 cup of sugar, I used 1/2 a cup and it was still good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: ORF2B
Very good recipe!! The only thing I did different was to bake at 325º for 30 minutes ~ perfect. Wonderful for breakfast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: KARYN
This recipe is very good and very easy to make. Instead of walnuts, I used mini chocolate chips and it turned out great. I used about 1 cup of chocolate chips. Thanks Sarah!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes