My Reviews (103)

Quick Mixed Vegetable Soup

A quick vegetable soup that is ready in under an hour. For a vegetarian option, use vegetable stock instead of beef.
Reviews (103)


20 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Karen McCleane Mullin
This is a good base recipe, but I had to increase the seasonings, double the garlic and put extra broth and tomatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: KJ
This is very good-easy to make, tastes great and versatile too. I didn't have all the ingredience the recipe called for so I to use what was on hand. I used chicken broth instead of beef bouillon, a 14.5 oz of diced plum tomatoes w/basil, oregano and garlic instead of plain diced tomatoes and fresh green beans instead of zucchini. Will definitley make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: rnieman5
I am so addicted to this soup. We made a couple of changes like using organic beef stock instead of boullion and adding sweet Italian chicken sausage. We've also tried adding asparagus and fresh green beans. It's so delicious that I make it once a week for me and my husband.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: elizabeth_atl
This is a good starting place for veg soup. I added a clove of fresh garlic during the saute stage. I did not use beef broth, just water, and seasoned with salt, pepper, bay, oregano, basil, and a little red pepper. I also added the onion just halved and fished it out at the end after simmering 2 hours or so. I omitted cabbage and zuchini as I didn't have these in the house, but would try at another time. The result was a very tasty soup that would prolly take well to sausage or chicken or other add ins like pasta or potato. I made a double batch for freezing and I would make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Baking Nana
This is a great soup. I did add small pasta shells to make it more hearty but the flavor is great....this is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Boddah
Great recipe, Instead of 6 cups of water. I used 4 cups of chicken broth, 1 cup of water & 1 cup of tomato juice. I also added 1/1 a tsp of thyme. I also let it simmer for about an hour to ensure the vegetables got cooked.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: pennycandy
this is a very tasty and filling soup. i didnt't follow the recipe exactly because i was being rushed by the kids, but will definatly be making it more.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: kimba
This soup was great! Almost made as directed except added browned Italian sausage and substituted 1 box of chicken stock, 1 cup tomato juice and 1-1/2 cups water for liquid. Thanks for recipe, will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: bon apetite
this recipe was easy and tasty. I added garbanzo beans to it cuz my kids love beans. I also added cheese tortolini to make it more of a meal for my husband. All together it was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: woolich
This is so tasty, I used homemade veg stock instead of water & added some jamon Serrano chopped into small pieces, a touch of milled chilli & garlic instead of garlic salt, will definately make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes