My Reviews (103)

Quick Mixed Vegetable Soup

A quick vegetable soup that is ready in under an hour. For a vegetarian option, use vegetable stock instead of beef.
Reviews (103)


15 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: SYMCAT
This recipe was great! I made a few changes to suit my taste. Instead of beef bouillon, I used vegetable or chicken stock in the can/box. I also added a full Tablespoon of Italian seasoning, 3 cloves of fresh sliced garlic, and a cup of leftover spaghetti sauce to give a nice tomato base. For a nice variation, I also added frozen italian greenbeans and other veggies. This soup would also be good with beans, rice, meat or pasta added as well. Good on a cold day!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: OSBO45
This soup is great!!! It was the second time making it and I loved it even more. I do add a little extra boullion, vegetable juice, a bit more garlic salt, and chickpeas to make it more hearty, but it's wonderful!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: SweetBasil
Very quick and easy soup to throw together. I used 2 cans beef broth rather than the boullion. Also added a couple of cups of cooked shell macaroni and a can of kidney beans to make it a little heartier. My hubby loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: VANESSAW444
Very Good. I squeesed some lemon into each serving bowl and it added a wonderful zest. Will make again. My grandmother used to make this a similar way. Basically the same recipe, but she'd use crumbled cooked ground beef. It was very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: WATERLILYOC
This soup went over well with my family, not big vegetable fans. The italian seasoning and sprinkle of parmesan make it italian restaurant quality! I'm making it again tonight!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Janet
I love veggie soup, and this recipe proved to be so easy, quick and delicious. My husband, a chef, loved this recipe too! The only changes I made were I used halved grape tomatoes, added a bit of V-8, and didn't add any salt to the soup. My son doesn't like celery so he turned his nose up to the soup so for lunch the next day my husband pureed the soup in the blender, put it back in the pot, added a little milk and chopped sausage. Our son LOVED it, he thought it was a Mexican bean soup This method works for homemade mushroom soup too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Jay
Great soup. I doubled up the yeild and added a diced red pepper and a bunch of spring onions. Personal taste. I also used vegetable stock cubes instead of the beef boullion as a few members of my family are vegetarian. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Tina
This is really good. I omitted the cabbage & celery and just used what I had in the fridge (onions, green peppers cauliflower and a frozen mix of carrots, broccoli, etc). I 'sauteed' the veg in a bit of water so there is no fat in the recipe and this is perfect for my WW points! I used Club House Spaghetti Seasoning. This will be yummy pureed too for a nice smooth texture soup too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Yo Abe!
Not bad. I usually don't ccok with salt at home because of my BP but a nice dish on a cold day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: ck
My "Dragon Tail" soup search is over thanks to this recipe. My son loved it at Medieval Times, and loved this recipe just as much at home. I used 6 cups of beef stock instead of beef cubes and only included the onion, carrots, tomatoes, and celery from the veg. list. After cooking everything else as directed - I strained my son's portion to be only broth as it is in "Dragon Tail" soup and he couldn't be happier. I ate the soup "as is" and was very satisfied with the ease of making the soup and the great flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes