My Reviews (8)

Potato and Egg Soup

This is a unique soup that is great for vegetarians. Eggs in soup? Who would have thought it could work out so well?!
Reviews (8)


25 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: evillhog
WOW! I can not say enough about this soup. It is easy, low cost, and is delicious. My kids call it breakfast soup. I used part chicken broth and part water since I had some leftover and a bit of diced ham. However I did make it again following the recipe and it is still amazing. Don't be afraid of the poached eggs. It is well worth it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: YUMYUM123
I was a little uncertain about the ingredients at first but the soup turned out very tasty. I did add 2 beef boullion cubes for some additional flavor and also reduced the olive oil to 2 T. Next time, I'd probably only use 1 T and about half the amount of water so there's not quite so much broth.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: IBQTPIE
This soup is very good and easy to make! It tasts similar to traditional potato soup, and the poached eggs add a nice touch! When I make this recipe it makes about 3 servings, depending on what size potatos you use.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Fox
This was a great recipe, I did add some chicken broth and soy sause, and it turned out great. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Blue32
awesome,very easy and tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: MissAngela
not spectacular, but very good for how cheap it is. Was meet with acceptance by my family, though I ended up chopping the potatos much much smaller than just 1/4s and added some poultry seasoning, lemon pepper and beef boullion. Will probably do again because of the simplicity and ridiculous cheapness. *second round added fennel seed and some milk; very yummy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: natureboyms
Awesome! Hearty. The eggs give a unique flavor and texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: tootsieshar
I chuckled the first time I read the author's description that her father-in-law must have invented it because my mom made this very same soup! Wonder if they had shared ancestors from Sicily. Delicious easy soup that fills you up on a cold day. You can add ham or chicken if you want more protein. Especially good with fresh Italian bread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes