My Reviews (23)

Focaccia Chicken Burger

The burger consists of cooked chicken, fried bacon, lettuce and tomato on toasted foccacia bread with herb mayo on the base and guacamole on the top. They taste fantastic, however you may need a few napkins to clean up afterward, depending on the amount of guacamole.
Reviews (23)


16 May 2002
Reviewed by: jenn
Wow, and I always thought of chicken breasts as flavorless. The bacon and guac made them out of this world. These sandwiches made our bbq seem like a special occasion. I also grilled some onions along with the chicken and piled those on top too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Nobody'sGirl
The Pig Burger: Because you will feel like a pig after you eat it. :o Seriously, this turned into a MAMMOTH burger for me. But talk about delicious. Omg. I wasn't too sure about the herb-y mayo and the guacamole, but do it. I made Nana's Fabulous Faccacia Bread to go with this, and it was for lack of a better word - fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Amy G
This was delicious, messy, but very delicious! I made my own guacamole and herb mayo (lite mayo w/ some oregano, basil, and a bit of dill.) I cut the bacon in half for small slices instead of crumbled and also used big onion poppyseed rolls. If you don't mind making a bit of mess while eating, the combination of flavors here is very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Fabulous! This "burger" was definitely a nice twist on a "BLT" and took it up a notch or two, espcially with the addition of the creamy guacamole and herb mayo. This was oh so good and perfect for a quick and easy weeknight meal. I seasoned my chicken breast with "Cajun Spice Mix", made my own herb mayo using Hellman's light mayo and mix of my own favorite herbs (just get creative and do what tastes good to you). I also used "Simply Guacamole" from this site. I can see how one can make a "Pig" of themselves because these are so good you'd be tempted to eat more than one!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: FRIEDTOMATO
There's no mention of how to make or where to purchase "herb mayo" so what did everyone use for this item ?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: lmcirig
Great combo!! Yum! My husband couldn't stop with the compliments. Make sure you don't use chicken thats too thick, I could hardly get my mouth around this with the focaccia being so thick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: JIM F.
This is, without any doubt, one of the best recipes I have ever tried. I have made this, repeatedly by request, for family and friends. A typical comment is "this taste like a sandwhich you would enjoy in a fine gourmet resteraunt"; no kidding! My advice is to serve the sandwhich sliced in to two servings and be prepared with the napkins. It is juicy and a challenge to keep together but, oh so well worth the effort. I substituted a spicy guacamole dip in lieu of making my fresh spicy version one time with success. Give this recipe a try, you won't be disappointed! Almost forgot, try this recipe using Garlic/Sun Dried Tomato Focaccia Bread; GREAT FLAVOR!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: BENCAMZOE
Made this "Australian" sandwich at a bon voyage party for my parents who are leaving on a 35 trip to ANZAC. I marinated the chicken in Lawry's Lemon Pepper marinade. I made herb mayonnaise with mayo, fresh thyme & basil, lemon juice & zest. Got very good quality rolls and served with guac, mayo, bacon (split in half, not crumbled), lettuce & tomato. We liked it heaps!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Megan Waldron Waite
If your taste buds are looking for a breath of fresh air, this is the recipe for you! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it, and we wouldn't change a thing! This is definetly going on the rotation. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2005
Reviewed by: TINKERBELL926
PRETTY GOOD, BUT I CHANGED IT A LITTLE BIT...I USED REGULAR BUNS AND MADE UP MY OWN HERB MAYO WITH HERBS THAT I LIKE. I ALSO JUST LAID THE BACON ON TOP OF THE CHICKEN AND MELTED SOME CHEDDAR CHEESE ON TOP OF IT ALL...VERY YUMMY..I WILL MAKE THIS ONE AGAIN.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes