My Reviews (29)

Pannacotta with Strawberry Sauce

My own version of the Italian dessert favourite. 'Pannacotta' literally means 'cooked cream'. The cream custard is made then covered in a sweet strawberry sauce.
Reviews (29)


05 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Honey
this is a good one. if you really find it quite hard to remove from the ramekins, you can also let it chill and serve in wineglass for a different look then garnish with sliced strawberries on top .. yumyum..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2008
Reviewed by: Georgeanne Louise
I spent all day in the kitchen fixing dinner for my boyfriend's birthday but I should have just made this! My strawberries were particularly juicy so I didn't add any water to the sauce. It was so easy to make but looked/tasted like I'd spent all day on it. He lived in Rome for several years and insists that the panna cotta had the perfect consistency and taste. A definite must-try!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Anna G.
I'm italian, I live in italy and this is the dessert I make everytime I have no time to do something more complicate! It's very easy and everyone love it! In season I use strawberry like this recipe, when they are expensive, I use maple syrup or melted chocolate! If you want a chocolate version, you can add some dark chocolate to the cream and make it melting with gelatin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Jacob Curl
very good! i used a little different sauce with it. i simply put some frozen strawberrys, milk, and heavy creme into a blender and liquified them. I made the Panna Cotta in wine glasses and poured the sauce into shot glasses. It looked as great as it tasted and was so much easier than trying to separate them. I would recomend this to anyone with only one downside. That being that it isn't something you can make on short notice or because you are "craving it." It takes quite a while to set up (at least 4 hours, but overnite is best) but if you are planning a desert for the following evening, it preps quick and is very easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: swcheng15
Super super easy to make. I've made it twice already, and both times it was fabulous. The second time however, I used my teflon coated muffin pan. They slid right off without having to dip it in hot water or cutting around the edge. It just takes some work to get the panna cotta right side up (meaning smaller side up).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Honeybee
The dessert is really great and yummy. I follow the ingredient for pudding. For the strawberry sauce, I make it much simpler. I use about 200 grams of strawberry, mix with 2 tablespoons of sugar. Put them to an electrical blender. The excellent fresh sauce comes out in seconds.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: designingstuff
Love this easy recipe! I used a whole vanilla bean instead of the vanilla extract (softened bean in the milk, then scraped out the seeds & cooked it over low heat longer). It was a hit at our dinner party -- even guests on a diet couldn't resist gobbling their's all up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: tessia
ewwww didn't turn out the right hardness even after a few DAYS in fridge. It mushed all over the plate and had little flavour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Living Well
Like and tasty - not too sweet - an easy elegant dessert!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: SuperBeth30
Wonderful! I made it with fresh blackberries instead of strawberries. I placed them in individual clear plastic party cups and took them to bible study. It was the hit of the potluck! I had to point everyone to the recipe here as they all wanted it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes