My Reviews (17)

Mashed Potatoes with Mustard

These flavoursome mashed potatoes goes well with German dishes. You can alter the amount of mustard depending how hot you like it.
Reviews (17)


23 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: DIZ♥
The first time I had mustard mashed potatoes was at an Irish restaurant served with bangers 'n mash. The flavor is somewhat similar to a German style potato salad. It isn't something I could eat with just any meal, but when paired with the right meats and sauces, they are absolutely delish. (i.e., bangers 'n mash, corned beef 'n cabbage, old fashioned pot roast)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Sue
This is absolutely delicious with corned beef.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: collegechef08
delicious just as written; the only change I made was using white potatoes rather than red and i don't think that really affected anything. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: naples34102
Was it going to be traditional (boring) mashed potatoes for supper tonight or was it going to be mashed potatoes with, gasp, MUSTARD in them? In the end, the mashed potatoes with mustard prevailed. And I'm glad. So glad. Don't hesitate to make these. They're awesome good. Country-Style Steak, also from this site, these Mustard Mashed Potatoes, and green beans. What a meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Very good. I was not quite sure about this and thought it would be a fail, but took a chance. I am glad I did. This was really very good. This reminded me of mustard potato salad. I used brown spicy mustard. I would fix this again. DH covered his with gravy and didn't comment.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Holly
Nice complement to our corned beef dinner. Added a little extra butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: BARNKITTY
We made this with regular white potatos and it was very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Henrygirls
Nice change to basic mash! Went well with steaks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: kellieann
These were pretty good but the mustard was too overpowering for us. Next time I will cut the mustard in half and try adding in parmesan cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Kazoo
Tears of joy. Utter tears of joy. A delicious mashed potato recipe without the tons of butter and sour cream that I usually like to mix into it? Much like unicorns, I didn't believe such a thing existed! And yet, here it is, and a perfect complement to the BOMB pork loin with peaches that was marinated, then grilled on my trusty charcoal grill. Not to mention it was a great base to set my over-easy eggs on the next morning, instead of toast... and then a tasty side dish to my grilled ham and cheese sandwich later at lunch. And finally, just because I couldn't help myself, a tasty snack on its own mid-afternoon. I made this exactly as posted with no changes, but you can dial up or dial down the amount of mustard depending on your preference. Myself, I am a mustard-o-holic so the next time I made these, I kicked it up a notch. I will definitely make this again. In fact, I'm making it right now as I type this. Oh joy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes